We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is good but please check your bill”
Review of Chen Che Teehaus

Chen Che Teehaus
Order Online
Ranked #505 of 10,086 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We went there for two consecutive dinners and they always made the same “mistake” on the bill calculation. We also saw happening the same on other table. They use an iPad to show you the bill and do not give you to much time to check it. The parcial amounts shown in the iPad are ok, but the sum shown was 3€ more than the correct value (in both days). In the second day when I asked for a receipt, they gave me a receipt from another table. I complained and they gave me back the money, but in the first day I did not complain, as most of tourists,
The food is Ok but the quality is much worst than the first time I was here (7 years ago) and the “mistake” looks to be very well organized by the waiter and/or by the restaurant himself.
The restaurant is nice and cosy but is not so well maintained as it was 7 years ago. Perhaps the ownership has changed.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank António S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 564 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

In the heart of Mitte this cute restaurant is a true surprise. The garden in the back is super charming and the whole restaurant is welcoming. Food and service great as well

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We went for lunch there and it was super crowded. Despite the rush hour, we didn't need to wait for too long for the food. It was quite delicious. The price and portion size was quite alright.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlobalCitizen_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

Went there with a friend for dinner. Nice location in a courtyard off Rosenthaler Straße and calm, relaxed atmosphere inside. The name “Teehaus” describes it quite well. Food was ok but quite adjusted to the Western tongue I thought. Not cheap though. Two beer, two mains and starters from daily menue came to €45. You are expected to drink the beer from the bottle ...

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank StefanB194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

i really cant recommend going there. food was alright and the place looks nice, however the whole staff is extremely rude. they made us feel like theyre doing us a favor. half past 11 they even just turned the lights on to make us leave (even though the place is supposed to be open til midnight)

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chen Che Teehaus also viewed

 

Been to Chen Che Teehaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing