We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Berlin”

Alternative Berlin Tours
Ranked #2 of 649 Nightlife in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Unique tours of Berlin´s underground, alternative, street art & graffiti scenes with the creators of the Alternative Berlin tour concept. We show you the unusual places and people you might not discover by yourself. We offer authentic local experiences with terrific guides connected to the scenes in a safe and respectful way.Tours & Activities we offer : Real Berlin Experience tour, Free Alternative Berlin tour , Street art workshop , Alternative pubcrawl , Twilight Berlin underground night tour, Student tours & private tailored tours.So be adventurous and experience Alternative Berlin with us!
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Our tour around Berlin with Dora was great. She has a huge amount of knowledge for her city's subcultural history, and pointed out things we never would have otherwise noticed. So good!

Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABerlin71, Owner at Alternative Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thankyou for taking our Real Berlin tour. We are very pleased to hear Dora made your tour worthwhile. Thanks for giving us a nice review.
Kind regards
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"street art"
in 866 reviews
"great tour"
in 280 reviews
"anti pub crawl"
in 70 reviews
"free alternative"
in 67 reviews
"ping pong bar"
in 47 reviews
"graffiti tour"
in 32 reviews
"alternative culture"
in 42 reviews
"free tour"
in 182 reviews
"walking tour"
in 172 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 53 reviews
"three hours"
in 41 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 42 reviews
"berlin tour"
in 38 reviews
"hour tour"
in 41 reviews
"jake"
in 200 reviews
"artists"
in 303 reviews
"workshop"
in 145 reviews
Filter

2,379 - 2,383 of 3,459 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our tour guide Trish showed us all the coolest Berlin locations, and had lots of interesting stories for each destination. She answered all our questions, and it really showed that she was passionate about the history and the underground art scene. It was like having a smart funny friend show us around town for a few hours. Can't recommend it enough. Make sure you ask for Trish!

Thank JamesWMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABerlin71, Owner at Alternative Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed the tour with Trish. We are very fortunate to have such passionate guides who really enjoy giving our guests wonderful experiences of our great city.
All the Best
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This tour was really great! We visited loads of interesting places which we definitely wouldn't have seen if we had wondered Berlin on our own. The street art was incredible too. Bart was a great tour guide too. Would highly recommend as the tour is a good contrast to the normal tourist sights you would usually go to. Thanks!

1  Thank Declan_James_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABerlin71, Owner at Alternative Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Hi there,
Thanks for this great review. We are glad to hear you had a great day with Bart. He is a guy very much involved in the scenes and places we visit and I think this really shines through. Thankyou for taking an AB tour.
Best wishes
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Saturday the 26th we had a blast with the free streetart tour. Dora was an amazing guide, it was very interesting to see al the sights with all the historical and cultural explanation. It's a must for a Berlin visit. Great organization!! loved it! Thank you!

2  Thank drunkenbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABerlin71, Owner at Alternative Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thankyou for this great review. We are very pleased to hear that Dora was able to make the tour worthwhile. She is a really lovely girl who goes out of her way to make all guests welcome. As an artist herself she knows Berlin´s scenes very well. We hope you can join us again on another tour sometime in the future.
Kind regards
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I don't have anything extra to add that the other 5/5 reviews have mentioned already. THOROUGHLY enjoyed this tour - if you're a fan of street art, this tour is a MUST!

1  Thank Cammac8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABerlin71, Owner at Alternative Berlin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thankyou so much for recommending us. We are very grateful to our guests that recommend us to others and take the time to give us reviews on this site. Hope you can join us again sometime in the future.
Best wishes
AB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alternative Berlin Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alternative Berlin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing