We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #25 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Value for money in a great location”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week last month and thought it was a very decent all round choice. It’s a chain easyHotel so there’s not much character to the rooms, no breakfast or kitchen area – a sort of hybrid between a hostel and a hotel. No room service either but the price, cleanliness, super comfy bed, central location and friendly staff more than made up for that. Extra charges included room service, TV remote, luggage storage and the internet so you can pay as little or as much as suits you for extra amenities. The surrounding area was just fantastic with dozens of bakeries, cafes, restaurants and bars on the doorstep so you were spoilt for choice for eating and nightlife. A crossroads for several tram lines and an underground station were right outside the door so you could get anywhere quickly on Berlin’s outstanding public transport system. I really enjoyed my stay here – felt it was the perfect balance between a hostel and a hotel and I had got real value for money. Might not suit everyone but on my next Berlin visit, I’ll be checking their availability before anyone else’s.

Room Tip: One at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BogsideBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    596
    217
    63
    27
See reviews for
61
771
88
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Pros:
Train station is right around the corner, tram also available right in front of the door. number of restaurants nearby. Walking distance (about15-25mins) to Posdamar Plaz. Room is very clean, you can definitely feel the sheet and towel are so clean and white. All-in-one liquid soap also provided.


Cons:
I am familiar with living in small rooms, especially in asian countries, but this room is unbelievably tiny. When I opened the door, it's a narrow hallway, with not more then 3 steps you could jump into the bed. For sure, you cannot bring large suitcase but only a hand carry one, if not you can't pack your stuff. Besides, the bathroom door is common use for shower as well, which means the shower area is right behind the bathroom door and the sink is in the middle of it. I would suggest not to take this hotel if you are not couple or you are too fat, it's hard to turn around and no privacy within the room. Hanging space not enough, maybe I got too much jackets when traveling winter time, but there was only 2 hangers fixed on the wall, no more. Where to put the jackets and scarfs? Also, no extra lock on the main door, felt a bit unsafe.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goolubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The room is small. The double bed filled 50% of our space, the toilet/sink/shower took up 25%, leaving the remaining 4-feet-wide space for luggage and moving around. "You are lucky! You got a 'big' room," we were told by the front desk, "you can keep your luggage with you instead of storing them."

I really felt lucky--no sarcasm. I liked the room despite its limitations. Disclaimer: I am an interior designer; efficiently utilizing space is of a particular interest to me. The use of partially frosted glass partition for the shower was a good solution to share daylight and to create illusion of a bigger space than there was. The lavatory was too cramped for the sink and faucet to work well. But it worked and it was clean. I also grew up in Asia and have a higher tolerance for tight spaces than, say, my husband who is American and of slightly bigger built. He thought the room was ridiculously small but agreed that, for the money, it's OK. Our interests were of the city out there, so the minimalist room was fine with us.

The bed was comfortable.

The staff was nice and helpful.

The location was lovely. Great neighborhood. Plenty of restaurants nearby. It was easy to get on public transportation. There's a laundromat a couple of blocks away where one could do laundry, have a coffee, and surf with free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopHopBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aosta, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Really small bedroom, no place for luggages, just the space for the bed. Cleanings (bathroom and room) are every 5 days! The hotel is central in a perfect position. There are a lot of ethnic restaurants near the hotel and also a cinema.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilar__123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The rooms are so small they could be cupboards. I kept hitting my arms and legs on things because it's so crammed. Nowhere to keep clothes except the bed and two coat hangers. Cleaning and new towels costs extra. The bathroom walls are glass so are therefore transparent. Seriously... go find a nicer hotel. Even a hostel would be better than this.

Room Tip: Don't stay at easyhotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dthomas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights for like €120ish for two people which is crazy cheap!! The rooms were clean and modern and the hotel is a fantastic location. You can walk to Alexanderplatz / Herecher Market and we even walked to the Bundenstag etc from this hotel too. There is a huge amount of transport nearby.
Have to say a huge thanks to the staff on the front desk, they were always so helpful! Really, they made our trip, they gave us lots of excellent advice about the area and catered to all our needs!
Had to pay for wifi, extra pillows etc ... things like that but thats what u pay for! Rooms are small but perfect for a city break. would certainly stay again and will look up Easy hotels in different countris!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

€87 for three nights is crazy cheap. The room was super clean and modern - we were in Berlin for some Techno-tourism and this was a amazing base. The location is ace, walk-able to alexanderplatz and hackescher market. We are planning our next visit, no need to plan where to stay that's sorted!

Room Tip: We found free WiFi on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#63 of 634 in Berlin
498 reviews
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#110 of 634 in Berlin
1,747 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#80 of 634 in Berlin
1,321 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 634 in Berlin
2,503 reviews
Mitte
Apartments Rosenthal Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Property: easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Address: Rosenthaler Str. 69, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 344 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new purpose built easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is located right in the sizzling centre of Berlin. Within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions including Hackescher Markt, Alexanderplatz and the museums island. With subway and tram stations right in front of the hotel all the other exciting attractions like Potsdamer Platz, Kurfürstendamm, Reichstag, Friedrichstrasse, Brandenburger Tor, are easily reached as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing