We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling alone? This is the place for you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Ranked #24 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you are really a traveler who spends almost no time in their hotel room and maybe even resents the substantial cost when "all I do is sleep here," the easyHotel in Berlin could be perfect for you. If the above is true, and you travel very light, then I'm sure you'd be pleased with the result. Incredibly economical, especially if you book early, perfectly located, clean & efficiently and cheerfully run (thanks, Gary!) If you like to spread out, wander around your room, even stand for any period of time, you will likely feel like a rat in a trap, but if you sincerely use it as your private space to dress, shower and sleep, it's ideal. Between 2 major U-Bahn stops, the tram is also right out front, along with tons of restaurants, 2 grocery stores, the post office and a fantastic laundry. Give it a try and then spend your money on another tour or a souvenir instead of additional square footage in a room you'll hardly see.

Room Tip: If you are alone and would like a room on the quieter side of the hotel choose 426, it is quite lite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cestmoidaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Excellent hotel in an excellent location. Short stroll from Hackescher Markt with its restaurants, bars and transport options. Rooms are all small - but perfectly formed. Spotless. Staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NTHurrrzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay here, it was a great location to stay in and it felt like a steal for the price! It was my first stay in Berlin so it was super great that once I got into the main train station it was one simple bus ride away and then less then two short blocks to walk to check in. The check in process was simple and easy and the staff spoke great English which was a HUGE plus. My room was ready and it was CLEAN AND CRISP when I got to it, the size was comfortable and just perfect for myself and my 3 day stay. The neighborhood is GREAT you feel safe, you have shopping, all types of food, coffee and pubs right out the door and its about a 8 minute walk to Hackescher Markt center where there is an amazing open air market, a great meeting area for Berlin Walks (tours) and at night a fantastic place to eat dinner with live music. The hotel is really centrally located to walk to many historical sites or jump on a metro or tram anywhere in the city easily. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone and plan to return there on my next Berlin trip.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a higher up floor as there is a little noise that travels up from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JadexoLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean room, in a good location, very easy to travel around Berlin in this hotel as the train is easy walking distance away. Good selections of places to eat near by. The only down fall was the pillows on the bed but that seemed to be a common trend in our hotels while we were away and not a deal breaker. A little thing to note is that the bathroom doesn't give much privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c_dufaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and well located hotel.. Only issue is with room size but for travelers like us that don't stay long in the rooms, the value is simply great. Still, location and staff are great and the rooms did the job for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marki1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Reviewing Easy Hotel is not an easy task because one pretty much expects that for keeping a low price tag. Some sacrifices ought to be made from both the hotel and the customer.

My experience was 1 night stay in April with a good friend same gender.

Pros:
the location is excellent, very close to metro station as well as a few minutes walking distance to S-Bahn. Close to Alexaderplatz as well. For the price you get a room which is quite decent if only sleep and a hot shower is required.

Cons:
Although as I have mentioned one should be aware beforehand of what to expect, the room is really really small. I stayed at the room which is 8.5 m^2. one bed, bathroom and space just enough to leave 2 suitcases. That's all! nowhere to stand and relax a bit. But I didn't mind because it was expected.

The bathroom was pretty much transparent with the glass on the door. This means that it is meant for couples or intimate friends or else you might end up looking at the bottom of someone you don't know that well and would not wish for it! Another bad point is that there was nothing to separate the shower from the rest of the bathroom or good water draining system. After a shower, water was everywhere all over the bathroom floor.

Last but not least the thing that annoyed me the most.

Check out is at 10am and check in an 3 pm. 5 hours interval, I find it a bit silly and a trick to hire less cleaning personnel. It is the new fashion which I find cheap and not right since one books the room supposedly for one day and that leaves 17 hours.

We arrived at 12:30 pm. We asked if they could save our 2 suitcases for a couple of hours and of course they refused to do that for free....everything you do extra in Easy Hotel you must pay for it! The reception said that the could lock the suitcases for 7 euros each or they could let us into the room early for 7.5 euros.

I asked the simple question....if the room is already been cleaned why can't we just go inside????
The response was that it is not the policy of the company.
Plain silly and stupid. Draining every last bit of profit even from places where they could make an exception without disturbances in hotel operation.
I do not mind the 7 euros so much but i do mind that a few years ago one could usually trust the suitcases at a hotel in case of early arrival and one was not treated like a walking wallet.

Overall impression:

If one knows what to expect it is a good cheap choice. but please read the comments because the hotel hides some nasty surprises in terms of room space and extra charges.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netronio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are small, but were big enough for the two of us and our backpacks. Good shower and comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly - helped me print reservations for buses and trains, gave great directions, and generally were cheerful and welcoming. Location is fantastic - walking distance to lots of attractions (Museum Island, etc.) good and cheap food and drinks, and public transportation. Probably not for everyone, but we enjoyed our stay here overall. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travis24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#114 of 634 in Berlin
1,897 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,659 reviews
Mitte
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#115 of 634 in Berlin
1,709 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 360 in Berlin
1,286 reviews
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#8 of 360 in Berlin
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: Rosenthaler Str. 69, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 360 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $49 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new purpose built easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is located right in the sizzling centre of Berlin. Within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions including Hackescher Markt, Alexanderplatz and the museums island. With subway and tram stations right in front of the hotel all the other exciting attractions like Potsdamer Platz, Kurfürstendamm, Reichstag, Friedrichstrasse, Brandenburger Tor, are easily reached as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing