We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Berlin”
Review of Schlogl's

Schlogl's
Ranked #338 of 10,098 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

We were searching for good Berlin Restaurants. I really wanted to try some traditional cuisine , so we visited Schlogl's as we were pretty close (at the Museumsinsel) ! Great Schnitzel , nice Beer and Great Music in a very cult Place with nice and friendly stuff. We tried to visit it once again but it was closed already at 10:00 pm .

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank aldark24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 202 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2019

Walked past this place loads of times and never even noticed it! It's tucked away down a wee alley off Karl-Liebnecht-Strasse but it's worth it when you get there. It's quite small inside so we were lucky to get a table but the service was quick enough by a couple of friendly ladies. I had the Big Berliner Teller - schnitzel, currywurst, meatball and fries. While not world class it was tasty enough and very filling.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stewart654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

We wanted traditional German food in a traditional German setting and this is exactly what we got. At lunch time, we got the very reasonable lunch menu which offered curry wurst or schnitzel chips and salad for €8-10. A small but lovely place run by two members of staff. A great place to eat on your trip to Berlin.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank customerwhocares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Tucked away a little bit which was nice and the food was great! We had the goulash and the currywurst and really enjoyed both.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank gmath18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Friendly staff, free WiFi and a charging station. We had the jaeger schnitzel and a curry meatball, both were good! Nice selection of tasty beer!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank chrislbowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schlogl's also viewed

 

Been to Schlogl's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing