We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sir Savigny Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sir Savigny Hotel
Ranked #107 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent a weekend at the hotel. I liked it a lot, as I think it's a cool, clean, convenient, and greatly located boutique hotel.

Personally, I liked the room, although some people may feel uncomfortable with having a semi-transparent shower inside the room. I also liked the lobby, the small backyard, and the savignyplats area in general.

The one comment I have is that you hear the train goes by if the window is open - but there's a fairly simple solution to that - close the window and turn on the A/C.

The breakfasts they serve look outstanding, although we didn't get a chance to have one.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RBAD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirSavigny, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Savigny Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
A cool place - thank you so much! Just to let you know, we have beside our design bathroom type which you tried, also rooms with a "normal" separated bathroom.
I am looking forward to meeting you again!
Your Sir F.K. Savigny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    256
    92
    34
    22
See reviews for
71
376
37
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melb
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in this eclectic hotel. My preference is for small hotels with good design and this fitted the bill. Staff were very helpful - partiuclalry the bar staff when arriving late. There is no arrival desk but if you sit yourself down in one of the lounge chairs they will come and check you in.
It is away from the main tourist area but is next door to Savignyplatz station (with double glazing so you dont hear the train). 10 min stroll to the main shopping and because public transport is so good in Berlin very easy to reach tourist areas by train within 15 minutes. nice local restuarants to eat in. Lots of cafes to get breakfast in (or eat in the breakfast room). I will be back.

Room Tip: Rroms looking out on the garden are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR8aunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirSavigny, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Savigny Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Sir F.K. Savigny feels so happy about your review and would be pleased to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room is clean and spacious. Staff is nice and helpful. The hotel is very close to the shopping street, but a little bit far from the historical area. It is needed to change from U-bane to S-bane.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalikaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirSavigny, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Savigny Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, I am hapy to hear that you like my place! There is a very nice S-Bahn connection to the historical city centre as well and you would not need to change to an U-bahn. I would be pleased to show you next time the best way!
Your Sir F.K. Savigny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked 3 nights on short notice. The location was perfect, bars and restaurants close by. Very cosy Lobby, felt like a living room. Very friendly staff. Perfect check in, one of the best. Will definetely return again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirSavigny, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Savigny Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Sir F.K. Savigny is more pleased to hear that you enjoed your stay at his place! He would be more than happy to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

such a beautiful & awesome boutique hotel in Berlin. The hotel design is so cool and nice.
The hotel is just right behind of the savigny station. With the 10minutes walking distance you
can reach the shopping district. The room is spacious and the bed is comfortable.
I will come back again to this beautiful hotel. The staffs in the hotel are so friendly and good service provided. I am sure i will come back again for every visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabelle788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirSavigny, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Savigny Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Sir F.K. Savigny is overwhelmed by your words and would be more than happy to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just got back from staying in this hotel for 3 nights (April 2013) as part of a package holiday deal with TravelSupermarket. My Boyfriend and I were extremely impressed with this hotel. We were 3 hours early for check-in however the room was already ready and thus was no problem. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The room was lovely, nicely decorated, and quiet. If I had to pick a fault (and it's very hard to find one!!) it would be that the walls could probably do with a lick of paint as they have some scratch marks on them but overall was great and quiet. Beds were extremely comfortable!!! Towels changed daily. Free Wifi in rooms (always a bonus)!
It has to be said though that the best feature of this hotel is its location- just round the corner from the nearest U Bahn station (Savignyplatz) (3min walk) with around a 10min train ride into the centre of Berlin. The surrounding area of Charlottenburg is fantastic with tonnes of cafes, restaurants, bars, shops etc etc. Never short of anywhere nearby to eat/drink. Hotel is also opposite a little supermarket store where you can buy food/drink if you don't want to pay hotel prices. Hotel are very willing to help and provided us with an iron/ironing board at no extra charge and were happy to book taxis and give suggestions on the best places to eat and drink in Charlottenburg.
Overall we thought this hotel was fantastic value for money and we would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirSavigny, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Savigny Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Sir F.K. Savigny is very happy that you enjoyed your stay! His house doctor will take care of painting the mentioned scratch marks. He hopes to welcoming you soon again and wishes you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel was perfect on every level. The service, the design, the location - it offers everything. It is the first hotel I've stayed at in a while where every detail was thought about - and it made a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are well designed, quiet and the staff are friendly without being intrusive. The lounge area is very relaxing and designed beautifully. To put it into one sentence - this is how all hotels should be.

Room Tip: We had a superior room and it was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattldavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SirSavigny, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Savigny Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am grateful for your review and so happy that you were perfectly satisfied! Your Sir F.K. Savigny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
H'Otello K'80
H'Otello K'80
#138 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku'damm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Zoo Berlin
Hotel Zoo Berlin
#137 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#55 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sir Savigny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sir Savigny Hotel

Property: Sir Savigny Hotel
Address: Kantstr. 144, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Berlin
#60 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#64 Family Hotel in Berlin
#82 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Savigny Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sir Savigny, an entitled member of the SIR hotels family, breathes a creative spirit into the hip heart of the old West. His luxury boutique hotel is a gateway to Berlin's upscale Charlottenburg area, situated directly on the famous Savignyplatz in the City West's vibrant Art Nouveau district, with-in walking distance from the legendary Kurfurstendamm, Berlin's shopping oasis. Sir Savigny himself is a cultivated yet witty cosmopolitan culinary host for lifestyle travellers, locals and neighbours. He created the most welcoming environment with his stylish-yet-entirely-casual approach to design. Sir Savigny welcomes you in his kitchen where you can discuss the aesthetics of Fassbinder at his kitchen table, while sipping a Manhattan and enjoying a bloody delicious burger from his in-house kitchen, The Butcher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sir Savigny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir f.k. Savigny Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing