We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
Ranked #42 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a medium size nice hotel. It location in the Mitte area is very convenient for a walk visit to some of the best attractions of the city like the Museum Island, Potsdammer Place, the Brandemburg Gate and the parliament.
The hotel is relatively new, clean and well kept. Very kind personnel speaks good English.
Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmmlcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful on arrival and through our stay. The reception is open 24 hours.
The rooms are well maintained and our bathroom had a rainshower. Perfect after a hard day to relax or to wake up after a night out in the town. A plus was the tea/ coffeemaker in the room.

There is a private parking for about 5-7 cars,but there are alot of parking spaces around.
It's situated in a very nice neighborhood with lots of small café's and restaurants where they serve some good food.
Breakfast looks quite extensive, but we didnt have breakfast in the hotel because of the beautiful weather and the different café's where we could sit outside while enjoying our breakfast.

A plus is the free wifi, which was quite fast.

Room Tip: The a.c will only work when the windows are closed and the windowhandles are down all the way. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this Hotel recently and the only fault was that our early morning call on the last morning didn't come. Otherwise it was faultless. Great rooms ,attractive breakfast ,well located at a very reasonable tariff. The Staff were also very helpful and friendly .What more could you ask for in this attractive City.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel Adelante is a good value for the price. in the heart of Mitte, you will find all needs nearby or a short walk away - mini market, coffee houses, restaurants, public transport. You can find cheaper room but here you get more and do not have to worry about being disappointed. Very clean, Quite, (on a street that is not so busy), a comfy bed, ample space, tastefully decorated, with all amenities - free internet, tv, hot water maker, hair dryer, clothing iron, mini refrigerator, digital locking safe.
We received friendly help for all of our tourist questions and needs.
I stay here again if ever I want to be in Mitte, Berlin.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My friend and I did a mini Europe trip last week and stayed at Adelante for our stop in Berlin. We were beyond pleased with this hotel; from the staff, to the space, breakfast, location, and cleanliness we could seriously have not asked for more. The hotel is situated in the perfect location and only a five minute walk from the S bahn. Ask Jost for restaurant or excursion recommendations and he will provide. Berlin is an incredible city and Adelante is the perfect place to stay for your travels there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a very nice and quite hotel in the Mitte area.mif you are after no fancy hotel but still wants to enjoy quality sleeping and service this is your place.
Staff is very helpful and nice (although night shift employees do not speak proper English). Nice,clean and big enough rooms + good inexpensive breakfast.
However,you could easily pay less in Berlin and get similar room quality. Charging €130/night is somewhat high for Berlin standards even over the weekend. In house services (laundry )are also too expensive.
Yet, overall this is a very good place to stay if choosing the Mitte.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ExperiencedJungleMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I spent 8 nights here mainly to attend a conference (but I also had a few spare days to see some sights) and my sister joined me for the last few days. Before I even arrived the manager Josh managed to combine my two separate bookings so that I didn't have to change rooms during the stay.

The location: Berlin Mitte, right near several different train station stops (O. Tor, O. Str, Nordbahnhof) as well as tram stops. This was very convenient as I relied on trains to get to the conference centre, and being so close to several stops and lines meant that it was always easy to get places. It is in a quiet residential street, close to several supermarkets and other convenience stores (also very handy). It was within walking distance to restaurants and shops on Friedrichstrasse, Oranienburger Strasse and Rosenthaler Platz.

The hotel: the manager Josh was very friendly and helpful - he even photocopied some instructions for me when I was looking for directions to Hohenschonhausen! I always found the reception staff helpful and pleasant, even at night when I arrived back late after post-conference dinners. The motion-sensor lights in the hallways were a bonus! I did not make use of hotel facilities such as breakfast or bike rental. There is also a nice cafe right on the corner of the street.

The room: spacious and luxurious with window views of the street below. There was even room for a sofa and small coffee table as well as a working desk - extremely convenient for a conference and for laying out documents. There was cupboard storage and an in-room safe. Free lollipops on the bed on arrival! Note that there were no English language channels on the TV. Plenty of powerpoints for recharging devices. Free wifi was excellent (but you have to get new login/password every 72 hours). There was heating/airconditioning available.

The bathroom: brand new and sparkling with a rainwater showerhead. The shower recess was enormous! Curiously the bathroom door didn't stay open so I had to use the bin to keep the door open when not in use. The only 'negative' was that the soap was never replenished during my entire stay.

I thought this hotel was a fantastic little gem and I wished my stay in Berlin was longer! I would definitely come here again and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TashfromMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
2,642 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#55 of 634 in Berlin
649 reviews
Kreuzberg
Grimm's am Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte

Address: Borsigstr. 1, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte is a small, charming boutique hotel in a quiet side street of Berlin, surrounded by lively art scene, trendy bars and first-class restaurants. All 30 rooms are equipped with air conditioning, extra large duvets, sound system with bluetooth receiver, tablet, free Wi-Fi Internet access, rain showers, Braun hair dryer, RITUALS care products, ironing station and coffee and tea maker. Parking areas and bicycles for rent are available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing