We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Korean food in Berlin”
Review of Kimchi Princess

Kimchi Princess
Ranked #217 of 10,913 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
Reviewed July 6, 2016

This place is definitely worth visiting while in Berlin. There are a lot of options to choose from; we got pork that cook at your table and put it all in a lettuce wrap with a bunch of delicious sauces and sides. Really quite tasty (and spicy!). The restaurant is really cute and we didn't need a reservation. The service was a little slow but otherwise it was all around a great experience. A must try!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahdistortion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 678 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2016

Service was really friendly. Plenty of options for vegetarians, as there are a lot of side dishes, which are mostly vegetables. The food is great.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

I had dinner with my wife here while visiting Berlin. Got a recommendation of this place and it was sure as good as been told. Excellent food in a cosy athmosphere. Will definitely come back when have a change to visit Berlin. Good also for groups and relaxed business events.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NO50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Great choice of meats, salads and sides/starters such as dumplings. We ordered a selection of meats and seafoods which were cooked on a hot grill in the centre of the table. Everything was delicious and the ingredients seemed to be of good quality.

We arrived just as the kitchen was about to close but the staff were very accommodating and friendly, even though we were the last customers we didn't feel rushed to leave.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank RoisinRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

While I have fairly limited knowledge of South Korean fare, the lunch experience we had consisting of bibimbap and deopbap was absolutely delicious. The server was extremely helpful, kind, and patient in explaining the menu and helping us choose. Service was prompt and efficient. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank faintasticduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Kimchi Princess also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Kimchi Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.