We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tables always available”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Order Online
Ranked #3,109 of 10,288 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We noticed that La Parilla seems less popular than nearby restaurants but I was tempted in by the sight of Currywurst. This and my wife’s schnitzel came from the ‘offers’ menu which prices most mains around 10 euros. Our plates were piled high, mostly with chips or sautéed potatoes it has to be said, so you wouldn’t go hungry. But it wasn’t the tastiest of food. Not bad, just a rather disappointing meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank bwanaalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 170 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Ate here twice last week. Both times the food was exceptional and staff extremely friendly. Pepper steak was cooked to perfection and mixed grill was also very taste. For many dishes, sides have to be ordered separately but price not too expensive. highly recommended for a tasty and quiet meal.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louis X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

The turkey schpatzel and the currywurst and the lambchops...ohhhh my god...well seasoned....fresh ingredients...but above all the owner is the only person in the whole of Berlin who made us feel welcomed.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank apidirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Stumbled on this place and so glad we did.

Good menu choices (English menu available too) reasonably priced.

Nice ambience as well and good service. Will be back.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Each time we do a stopover in Berlin, we come back to this place because the food quality is constant and good. Prices are reasonable and service is always friendly. Indoor and outdoor seating is both nice.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing