We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay somewhere else if you need to work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Ranked #113 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay somewhere else if you need to work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

You'd think from the name that the hotel was actually at the Potsdamer Platz, but its over 1km away. They've taken a leaf out of Ryan Air's book in terms of creative geography i think. Not the end of the world - its only a 10/15 min walk, but something to be aware of. The room was very basic (as expected, so no disappointment there), and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

But for anyone travelling for business, the advertised "hi-speed internet" is slower than the 56k dial-up I had as a kid. Its absolutely useless. I struggled to send even a basic email in less than 2 minutes, and you can forget about downloading any attachments. Choosing this hotel meant I was completely unproductive for two days. If you have any need to work during your stay in Berlin, I'd recommend you look somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    295
    77
    13
    5
See reviews for
75
208
29
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned from Berlin, we stayed 3 nights in NH Potsdamer Platz. First of all it has an excellent location, just 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz, about 15 from Reichstag & Brandenburger Tor. U Bahn (metro) & train stations are also very close about 5 minutes walking. the room was abslutely great, clean & spacious. the staff in the reception were very helpful and were happy to assist in any kind of question regarding sight seeing in Berlin, transportation etc... Breakfast was very good.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osher k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from an excellent 3x night break at the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz with my wife and son. The 3x bed room was modern with comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet was very good and was included in the price. Also a bar is available until late.

The Hotel is situated handily for Checkpoint Charlie and Potsdamer Platz which are both within 10x mins walk. It is only 200m from Anhalter S-Bahn station also the regular 41 bus stops very close by.

Directly oposite the hotel is a Netto supermarket which is useful and a Beer Garten which served good beer and food at reasonable prices. Walking 10x mins south from the hotel onto Mehringdamm we found a good selection of restaraunts. We ate at an Italian and a Mexican which were both very good and reasonably priced.

On our departure day we used the free luggage room where our cases were stored safely until the evening which was very handy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We came to stay for a night. The hotel's decor itself is lovely and is very quiet. However, that particular day, they were having some sewage issues so the lobby didn't smell so nice. In the rooms, they were clean and comfortable although there were no minibars in the room. The front desk was understaffed and had a difficult time giving us helpful information.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the farther you are away from the sewage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feutzefeutze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Location was withing a short walk to shops, bars, restaurants and a supermarket. The S-Bahn and a major rail station were a few minutes away. Modern, safe and clean area.

Hotel staff very willing to please and most accommodating.

Breakfast was included and more than adequate.

All in all, a great deal for the leisure traveller.

Room Tip: Rooms were fine as long as you weren't intending on spending all day in them. Great for touists...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BermudaCbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Breakfast was good. Hotel is modern. Rooms were small, but I don't need much space. Good location, except that I had wished there were more decent restaurant choices within walking distance. It could be there were, but I just didn't find them. A sauna would have made it better though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Movenpick Hotel Berlin
#30 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,726 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
mondrian suites berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Property: NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Address: Stresemannstr. 47 | Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in Berlin
#84 Family Hotel in Berlin
#85 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#141 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new, four-star NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz features a refreshing concept that combines stylish furnishings in a mix of fresh and trendy colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, NHHotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing