We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,472)
Filter reviews
3,472 results
Traveler rating
1,843
1,239
270
74
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,843
1,239
270
74
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspotsdamer platzmendelssohn bartholdy parkscandinavian stylegreat hotelsuperior roomsony centrebrandenburg gatefree mini barsliding doormodern hotelu bahn stationwalking distanceholocaust memorialcomfortable bedsthird floornice barbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 3,472 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in February. The hotel is nice, quiet, clean, the breakfast was fabulous! The location is also good, near U2 metro line, 3 minutes walk from Potsdam Platz. I also liked that the check-out was at 12 o'clock!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prutyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hej dear guest,

we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As we are located directly in the city center, most of Berlins touristic attractions are within walking distance. If you don´t want to take the underground to get around the city you could also rent bicycles at our reception.
Thank you again for your positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel on your next trip to Berlin.

Warm regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Lovely hotel in a great location. Room was comfortable, great wet room. Fantastic buffet breakfast, both hot and cold and a great selection from which to choose. Staff very friendly and made us and the dog welcome.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you very much for your very positive review.

We are happy that you liked our Scandinavian and sustainable hotel concept.
At Scandic we want you to really relax and feel like you are among friends and of course also your dog is hearty welcome.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This property is wonderfully located near Potsdamer Platz and so central to everything in Berlin. The hotel itself is located right at a metro station making it very convenient to get to, particularly if you're lugging your bags. A nice park sits in front making the general area quite pleasant.

The staff were nice. The rooms clean. The gym had some of the basics, but can't get through a big workout. No real wow factors to the property except that it's still quite new. A really nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAN_in_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you very much for your positive feedback.

If you would like to exercise some more during your next stay with us, you could also take a day pass at our partner the 4500-square-foot Holmes Place Health & Spa Berlin Potsdamer Platz. There is even a direct entrance from our hotel to the health club.

Warm regards and hope to see you soon at your next trip to Berlin.

Warm regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed at the Scandic Hotel Berlin from 5 to 7 February 2014.Ladies at reception was very good and my check-in went quick.Rooms very nice and meals very good.I will stay there again.Very central located and taxi's is available.We had dinner in the restaurant on the 3rd floor one evening the service and food was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWELLENDAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you for taking the effort of sharing your great experiences with us. We are very happy to hear that you had such a good stay with us and that you liked our hotels welcoming Scandinavian atmosphere.

I will forward your nice words to my colleagues at the reception and the restaurant.

We are looking forward welcoming you again at the Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz soon.

Warm greetings,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed there only a week ago during a two day business trip to Berlin. When you get out of the underground station [U2] there comes surprise number one. You are already there at the Scandic without realizing that immediately. To your right there is a massive black building block, but you are too close to see the Scandic neon logo on the roof. Walk around the corner and you are at the reception. It is a one minute walk.

The information I got at the reception added surprise number two. The price of 109 Euros per night included not only the entire mini bar contents. But there was a tea cooker too in the room as well. And: It was a smokers room, indeed, as booked. When entering, surprise three: The spacious room [around 20 square meters] did not smell as you would expect from a smokers room, not even slightly. Like most smokers I enjoy having a cig but I hate it when the smoke tends to persist in a place where I am bunkered in. You don't get even close to that at the Scandic because you can open a window the size of a door. The entire rest of the hotel is of course smoke free.

Add a fast WiFi connection and five news channels in English on TV - that was everything else required. It was easy to process a pretty high amount of work under these circumstances, having a beer or a juice inbetween, all from glass containers. Not much plastic present at the Scandic. Breakfast is an additional 9 Euros but you get close to everything you can imagine from Ѕcandіnavian herrings to yoghurt with fresh fruit on the three buffet bars. After 15 years of visiting Berlin I have definitely found my preferred place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsakalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scandicberlin, Verkaufsleiter at Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Hej dear guest,

thank you very much for your very positive and very detailed review.
I am especially delighted that we could surprise you several times during your stay with our Scandinavian and sustainable hotel concept and that you felt well looked after.
We are looking forward to welcome you again as our guest on your next visit to Berlin.

Best regards,

Steffen Seichter
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews