We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vibs banging food sad waitress”
Review of The Sixties Diner - CLOSED

The Sixties Diner
Price range: $1 - $37
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Schoneberg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great vibs banging food sad waitress”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Stop in for two cokes and two cheeseburgers! Really cool inside food was good was under €30 so can't moan! Only falut I would say is the waitress was abit moody. 7/10

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Delduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    41
    25
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great spare ribs!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you want to have some spare ribs in Berlin at a great price, you should go to sixties for lunch. For 6€ at the lunch menu you get a huge amount of spare ribs, with barbecue sauce, french fries and salad. We have been there for a couple of times already and every single time the spare ribs were great! The service is very nice and fast. You can use the jukeboxes close to the tables to select the songs you want to hear, and the ambiance is total 60´s in US. I strongly recommend to go there and try the ribs. The portions are really huge, so it would be a great dish to share if you are not starving!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno Leonardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

decent portions but poor service, a bit unwelcoming. prices are ok but some of the food looked and tasted like it had been reheated from yesterday. Don't bother unless theres nowhere else to go or your down to your last few euros on your last night!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank B186518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have already had lunch there a few times and I recommend. First, they have this offer at lunch time (monday to friday) and you pay 5,90 euros either for spare ribs, cheeseburger, chickenburger, enchiladas, chicago mozzarella pizza or chicken salad. And these portions are really well served. I already had the spare ribs, and if you dont eat that much, I would suggest you ordered this to eat with someone else, the enchiladas and the cheeseburger. They are also very good. And for the price, I would say they are great. Second, aside this lunch options, they have a large offer of dishes. Finally, as the name of the restaurant would suggest, the theme is an american dinner from the 50s. They also have tvs showing a sport channel at all time. Ah! The beer there is a bit pricey when you compare to other restaurants in Berlin. Anyways, definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

On arriving off our underground and saw this on the way to hotel. I love american diners and had to visit! It was great the celling was painted with a map of route 66 all the walls had interesting paintings. they also had great unique comfy seats and served loads of american cuisine including burgers, pizzas, mexican and more . along with some German dishes.
Along with most other restaurants the beer was cheaper than the coca cola if that's not a hint to have a drink i don't know what is!
Great food, although service was a bit slow! the portions were generous too! Definitely worth a Visit

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sixties Diner also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing