We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Nearby Hotels
$206
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$115
$103
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$60
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$468
$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
$132
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
554
386
80
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
386
80
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspittelmarkt u bahn stationcorner roomdesign hotelmuseum islandfloor to ceiling windowsbusy roadmain roadwithin walking distancedeluxe roomgreat designbig bathroomnice hotelrooms are modernbed was very comfortablelovely roomminute walkconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Right in the centre of Berlin (Mitte), Cosmo hotel is located in Spittlemarket (east side). It is right across the street from the U-Bahn (metro). This line connects you to any tourist site in Berlin.

The staff were fluent in English and very friendly. We arrived well before check-in time, but we were able to leave our bags at the hotel while we were free to enjoy the rest of the day. Once we arrived back at the hotel, our bags were already in the room.

The room was smaller than average, but cozy. It was very clean and had everything that you need to make your stay comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. They offered room service (if you were not interested in eating in their in house restaurant). We didn't try the restaurant, but the bar is definitely a plus.

As a part of the Design Hotel group, the special rate that they offered made it worth our while. We would definitely book there again when we return to Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMC_Loves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I recently spent nearly a week at Cosmo Hotel while traveling with friends to Berlin. I was lucky enough to be given a first floor room, as these appear to be family sized rooms. My room came with a very comfortable bed, more than ample storage space, a double vanity and a separate room with a toilet. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly. My room rate of just over 100 euro per night was very reasonable, especially given the recent dip in the value of the euro.

I will say that my friends were given a much smaller fourth floor room that was much less opulent than my room. Still, it was more than adequate in size, and the nice features, great service, great price and great location more than made up for the size of the room.

There is a stop for the U-Bahn across the street from the hotel, and there are restaurants, coffee shops and food stores closeby. This hotel would be wonderful for both business and leisure trips, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasodoble5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

For design / architecture fans, this is a fantastic hotel. From the rooms to the public spaces, it feels great to spend time there. They used beautiful materials and simple, but thoughtful layouts. The rooms are relatively simple, but again, beautifully designed. The beds are heavenly -- featherbeds, down duvets, great pillows. The bathrooms are spacious and simple and the complimentary cosmetics smell wonderful. The breakfast room / restaurant is fantastic with high cielings, huge windows to the street and attentative service. The breakfast food is again simple, but excellent quality. We had room service one night as well and that also was very good.

We also received very good service from the front-desk when we asked for some advice on where to go. We particularly appreciated the advice where not to go (i.e. ugly or boring) as this is often missing.

The only things that didn't thrill me were:
1. The in-room electronics (i.e. heating, shades, TV, etc.) are a bit fussy. The less technically tolerant will probably be frustrated by these 'toys'.
2. There was no way to eat anything after 10:30 PM
3. The location is good -- but you still need a good 20 min walk to the main attractions

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Spent 2 nights in this hotel and had a great time. Location is very good. Metro is just on the corner.
Service is very quick and friendly. Breakfast very good and people working during breakfast were very attentive and service minded.A great idea that breakfast in the weekend is served till 2 pm.
As mentioned before by another reviewer, I agree that rooms were very warm. We stayed end of march and it wasn't warm outside but even then we had to keep windows open to get rooms to normal temperatures ( from 24-25c to 21-22c), even at night we kept one window open to be able to sleep. On the other side we found beds very comfortable!
Bathroom quite big with seperate toilet. Was not impressed by hotel's choice of cosmetic brand used in bathroom.
The wifi is not available in the room. it is available though in the lobby. Strange, wifi should be a part of service in all new hotels.
The hotel definately has a potential to become a place to stay when in Berlin!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Friendly service, fast internet, modern design, good size rooms and very quiet.

While I found the bed to be comfortable, the pillows are deflated and too soft. Also, in my particular room the TV is positioned too low and it blocked by the desk when watching from bed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_and_MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews