We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great, contemporary hotel in the heart of Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #64 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a cool and contemporary hotel in the centre of Berlin, within walking distance of all amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StreamsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

498 - 504 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

The Cosmo was an almost perfect hotel experience. I had a huge room by European standards with a super comfy bed. Big bathroom with an excellent shower that I didn’t want to leave behind. Totally clean and tidy, really fast wi-fi internet connection, and good food. There’s an U-bahn station right outside the door so even though it’s not completely central, it’s easy to get anywhere you want.

A couple of little bugbears: the temperature gauge was supposedly designed to be simple, but my room never seemed to get warmer or cooler when I tried to use it. And there was no laundry facility at all, which wasn’t ideal for me.

Overall though, excellent, and I’ll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillinthebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The hotel is well designed and appealing in a generic city boutique/design hotel way; no outstanding features. The standard room was good value for money (apart from the fact that in room wi fi incurred an additional charge- surely not acceptable for this type of hotel). The room is small, quite stark and unbelievably hot. Breakfast was very good and served until 2pm on weekends and 11am on weekdays, a great touch!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small and stiflingly hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VB1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

A very comfortable and well fitted out room. Location make it easy to walk to many of the key sites and the staff were helpful.
Only observation is that we had to buy a daily wi-fi connection that was the most expensive I have ever come across and that there was no better rate for using it for several days in a row. In 2012 many hotels have wi-fi included.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronny625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We spent two nights in a Junior Suite room. The room was amazing: it is modern, but cozy and warm at the same time, we had space, a bath and a raining shower and you can choose the room's temperature. Breakfast is not included and I thought at first it was a bit expensive, but at the end you have a nice and varied buffet, with organic, fresh and good quality products. The staff is very friendly and a concierge is there to help you find a place or recommend one. The hotel is quite in a good location (metro station in front and not so far from the best things to see).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delphine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The Cosmo is in an excellent location -- even though the immediate surroundings are not very lively, it is in the very center of Berlin, and any destination can be reached easily. Rooms are very stylish, tasteful, and with high quality furnishings. Generous closet space, very well thought out and practical. Very good - though almost always quite empty - restaurant. Nice staff that leaves nothing to wish for.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10179k79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The central position and modern design of the Hotel were very much to our taste and we found the reception staff to be very helpful. We stayed in one of the small suites and, although expensive, thought that the room was great. We would certainly stay again

Room Tip: Corner suites seemed to have the best views and be bigger than average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#50 of 635 in Berlin
1,086 reviews
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#83 of 635 in Berlin
1,496 reviews
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $101 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing