We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark and Claire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mark and Claire”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The central position and modern design of the Hotel were very much to our taste and we found the reception staff to be very helpful. We stayed in one of the small suites and, although expensive, thought that the room was great. We would certainly stay again

Room Tip: Corner suites seemed to have the best views and be bigger than average
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    366
    73
    18
    6
See reviews for
76
454
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Enjoyed our stay for 3 days to visit the xmas markets. Good location, opposite the U-Bahn, walk to Gendermaket. Nice clean room, late breakfast and check out. Only let down by poor breakfast service, waited for 45 mins for a crepe! Otherwise I would go back.

Room Tip: High floor rooms are noise free, ask for a park view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaa1329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2011

It is the best hotel I am staying. This year I had more than 20 business trips and three of them to Berlin each time staying in your hotel. I like its interior - it is my style and the friendly atmosphere. I would recommend it to anybody. Looking forward to visit you next time

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrzej_misztal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

The hotel is nice and feels expensive, simliar to a boutique hotel with a german twist.
We had a room upgrade and we were glad that we did, after looking at the fire plan (in the room) other rooms looked a little small.
Our room fronted the main road which is heavily trafficed however did not hear anything. Room sound insulation was amazing!
The hotel is right opposite the subway - very handy - but on the south south of Mitte, ideally we wanted to stay in central mitte. It was only a 5min walk so we weren't too fussed.
Didn't each at the hotel as thought breakfast was a little expensive at 18euro.
Overall very impressed with the hotel and would recommend it to anyone, i'm normally very fussy and this is something coming from me.

Room Tip: ask for a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Modern design hotel in a good location in Berlin. Very friendly staff, nice, comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Great breakfast. The only comment I have that given the hi-tech blinds etc it would have been nice if the staff had explained this and not let the guest figure it out (which I did not do until after the first night)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjla57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel is in a great location, only across the road to the metro station and taxis called by the hotel arrive within minutes. You can easily walk into the centre of the city.
The hotel is very modern, and the lobby area is small but elegant. The rooms are (in my opinion) perfect. The room sizes are on the small side, however everything inside is exceptionally luxurious and modern. The bed was one of the comfiest I have ever slept in. The technology in the room was also impressive, including the electronic blinds, heating/aircon system and tv. The bathroom was fantastic, very clean with a huge rainfall shower.
The best thing about this hotel were the staff. They were INCREDIBLY helpful, taking time to show you maps of the city, recommend and book restaurants, and giving great tips for sightseeing and nightlife.
When I return to Berlin I will undoubtedly return to the Cosmo.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

One of the best hotels we ever stayed at, at one of the lowest rate we ever paid. There's not a single bad thing to say. Very modern, good sized room, large bathroom with a very comfortable shower (No bathtub but I didn't care), Large screen TV, huge bed. As for hotel facilities, a free for all IPAD is located at reception and that was very useful for us to look up restaurants and shop information while on vacation. Staff was very nice and helpful, and even a restaurant recommendation we got from them (Rotisserie Weingun) was so good we actually had dinner twice at the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunatick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#76 of 634 in Berlin
1,422 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 634 in Berlin
825 reviews
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing