We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berlin Habitat
Nearby Hotels
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$792
$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$321
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$136
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$88
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$118
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
49
25
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
25
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 75 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2010

First time at these apartments and I would recommend them to anyone. Great location in a safe and affluent neighbourhood with excellent transport links to the city (U-bahn station just a 5 minute walk away). Apartment was spotless with every amenity catered for and Stefan (the proprietor) could not have been more helpful or accomodating - many thanks for a wonderful trip!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreggMenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

This was our second stay at Parkview Apts (Berlin Habitat) with Stefan as our host and I could not imagine us staying at any other place. Especially since the eruption of the volcano prolonged our stay in Europe for an additional 8 days! Our plans were to stay for 9 nights with a departure for the day after the eruption. When that did not happen I contacted Stefan immediately to extend our stay if the apt was vacant. It was for the next three nights so we luckily stayed with Stefan giving us a VERY favorable rate. He also arranged for the same low rate at the hotel in the Malz Cafe for our last day there before taking beginning our travels to family in the UK. I kept in near constant contact with him via internet and phone daily as we planned our escape route! He is amazingly accessible. He even kept in contact with us afterwards to follow our travels back to the US.

While there, we had friends visit us from Southern Germany. They rented two other apts of Stefan (Azure and Rosenthaler). My friends first comment to us was "the apartments are very clean." They enjoyed their stay immensely. We were in the Sepia Suite this time and the Azure Suite the last time. There are 5 sets of lighting in this small studio apt. More than enough! During our two stays the wifi worked consistently and without fail. It became our lifeline from the moment the volcano erupted. The bed is as big as our Queen size bed at home and is very comfortable. The apartments were quiet and in the greatest of locations. Stefan made it clear that he would help with anything we needed. Oh, and we would have been completely lost with the constant coverage by CNN and BBC on the TV.

I would love nothing more than to say we are already planning our next visit but our 10 day trip turned into 18 days and it left me a bit gun-shy about returning in the immediate future. We will miss Berlin and Stefan but cannot thank him enough for all that he did during our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We had a great time and the owner was VERY flexible. We only needed 2 nights instead of the usual 3 and the owner accommodated us. We arrived in Berlin first thing in the morning via an overnight train from Vienna and the owner kept our bags safely in his office before check-in while we quickly toured around our neighbourhood. Our location was great as we were a 10 minute walk from Kaiser's Supermarket and very close to the Brunnenstraße/Rosenthaler Str. and Oranienburger Str. shopping areas.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reX-Files
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2010

The apartments overlook a park and are located in a very pleasant area of the Mitte district only about 15 minutes walk from the 'museum island'. The apartments are light and quite spacious and well furnished. The kitchen is a good size.
There is a very pleasant cafe at the bottom of the apartment block which does fantastic soups

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rufus02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We stayed in the Parkview Grande Suite and it suited us very well. Stefan was an excellent 'host' in that he told us what we needed to know and then left us to it.

The location of the apartment is excellent, it was very comfortable and the wifi worked fine. I would definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CultureVulture2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews