We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes Yes Yes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ivbergs Premium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ivbergs Premium
Ranked #114 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Bala, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yes Yes Yes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights to visit the Christmas Markets. Had a great deal through Easyjet Holidays. £170 including flights and checked in baggage.

The location is ideal for all visitors to Berlin. Situated near Kurfurstendamm and Ka De We. Wittenbergplatz and Nollendorfplatz stations are both about 200m from the hotel. These are on Line 2 which opens up all of Berlin to the visitor

The hotel itself is modern and well decorated. The staff were all very helpful from the moment we entered the hotel. The room was a good size and well laid out and couldn't be faulted. The room was serviced daily

Breakfast was something else. One of the best breakfast rooms I've ever come across. The area where the buffet was laid out was exceptional with a great variety of choices for all. The room was very well run by the supervisor who was also very hands on. All in all a very nice experience.

The service was of the same standard at the bar which was a pleasant place to relax. You could also take your drinks to the front reception area and relax on the couches. The bar staff were willing to take your drinks order from there.

All in all a winner on all fronts - location, price and service.

Would recommend to all and would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwyndaf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    534
    139
    31
    23
See reviews for
129
688
90
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Just been to Ivbergs Premium Hotel in BERLIN. Rated as a 4 star but I would rate it as 3.5 stars.

Main reason being no wi-fi in the rooms and relying on giving you a free 1 hour in the lounge area. Having said that I WOULD definitely stay there again. Separate shower and toilet and nice peaceful sleep. Room can be a bit warm but the window opens.

Breakfast I had was typically German, cheese, sliced sausage, and salad. Cooked breakfast is available (bacon scrambled eggs etc). Sufficient and nothing really to complain about. Staff were a bit quiet except for the bartender who was really friendly.

The secret of the hotel is that they do a very respectable evening meal at a very good price. Wiener Schnitzel plus two beers was around 22 euro, and it was BIG portions.

Directions to the hotel are, from Schonefeld Airport buy a Berlin Welcome Card – this is the cheapest way to travel and gives genuine discounts on the various Berlin museums and attractions. Remember to validate the card by using the ‘stamping’ machine on the rail station platform.

We caught the RE7 to Zoologischer Garten, this took about 45 minutes from the airport. From there get the U2 to Wittenberg Platz (1 stop). You need to walk down Kleiststrasse and the hotel is on the left (about 5 mins from the U2).

You could get a taxi, which takes about 20-30 mins from the airport and costs around 40 Euro.

A place not to miss is the Argentine Steak House. Stand at the front of the hotel and look diagonally right, across the road / traffic lights, it is there.

Room Tip: ask for room at the back of the hotel not on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

If you are the sort of person that just requires a clean and safe hotel with a comfy bed for a good nights sleep, this is absolutely the hotel for you! No frills, no fuss, but does the job beautifully.

Situated in Mitte, just a 2 minute walk from the nearest U-Bahn of Nollendorfplatz, you could not be better placed. The area is quiet and it is only a 10 minute (at most) to Potsdamer Platz or 15 minutes to the Brandenburg Gate.

The staff were friendly, the room was lovely and clean and the room had a safety deposit box that is free to use. The one slight snag is that you have to pay for the WIFI - but it is only 5€ for 24 hours (£4 or $7USD) - but if you don't want to pay it, it is free if you use it in the lobby.

We booked the hotel as part of a deal, but breaking it down, the room was about 175€ for 3 nights (2 people sharing a double). That's about £145 or $240USD - that price may vary depending on your dates.

All in all, great value for a room that ticked all our boxes.
We will certainly be staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here for 2 nights between 31st of January -02nd of February and we couldn't of been happier with our choice.

Hotel restaurant we only had a drink in of a night and was quite pricey but we got excellent service from a blonde barmen who looked after us every night we were there.

We didn't have the breakfast as we thought 17euros just for breakfast was a little expensive so I can't comment on it but there is plenty of choice just up the road from the hotel,

Up the road from the hotel on the same street is like berlins equivalent of bond/oxford street with loads of shops and places to eat and drink, either side of the hotel is 2 u-bahn stations on the U2 line so easy to get around Berlin.

If your gay then one of the gay areas is just a 5 minute walk away by norllendorfplatz u-bahn station and the station is lite up with the gay flag colours at night.

The rooms were comfortable and had a lovely shower and nice views of Berlin from the 6th floor which is a smoking floor also.

Overall I couldn't fault the hotel on anything other then the pricey breakfast and no tea or coffee making equipment in the room but that's me just picking for the sake of it really.

Also be sure to book through expedia some tours while your there, the meeting point for West Berlin where the hotel is just outside zoo station which is a 15 minute walk up the road and easy to get to, do a walking tour to get to know the area and history also a MUST is the Sacsenhausen concentration camp tour also book through expedia, it's an educational day and everyone should learn the terrible things that happened in these camps and why so many People died in the war.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank joseph_m_obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I booked a two night break as a wowcher deal, which means I get some input into the dates and times of flight but the hotel is a mystery. I have never been disappointed yet.
This hotel was no different, in fact it raised the bar on average.
It was central, close to two stations, Nollenderplatz and Wittenbergplatz making using the U Bahn convenient to use about 10 minutes into central areas.
It took us about 45 minutes to reach the hotel from the Schoneveldt airport. There was a change from S Bahn to U Bahn.
The hotel staff all spoke English and the restaurant was adequate and reasonable. It is not a lively venue, which suited our need.
The room was large with two single beds pushed together and as I was travelling with my sister this was acceptable.
There was a great double power shower and separate toilet with a washbasin between the two.
The safe worked and plenty of cupboard space.
There was one hour internet free per day, which I had difficulty accessing, so I paid the 4 euros for 24 hour access.
My booking included breakfast, and what a great selection there was. There was something for everyone.
There were plenty of ladies clearing and on hand throughout the service period, I counted 4.
The coffee was served in pots to the table while the tea was self service.
There were plenty of shops as you exited Wittenbergplatz station and we preferred this stop to Nollenderplatz.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. If I was to return to Berlin I would certainly co cider booking here.

Room Tip: Our room faced the road which was busy, but there was no noise, the windows opened completely, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Me and my wife stayed at the Ivbergs Premium for 4 nights in January and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice.

Location - The hotel is ideally located about 5 mins walk away from Nollendorfplatz station on the U1 line and gets you to most of the tourist areas in very good time. We caught the train to and from the airport, which took about 55mins to an hour, but very easy indeed. If you fancy a walk to the sights you can walk to Potzdamer Platz in approx 20mins and get to the Brandenburg Gate in 25-30mins. A short walk away in the other direction are the shops on Kurfurstendamm (what I thought resembled Berlin's version of Oxford Street). There is also a Lidl practically 2 mins away.

Room - We had a double room. It was slightly weird as it was 2 twin beds pushed together but still made up separately with 2 single duvets. It didn't bother us too much though, as the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom just had a shower and no bath, but that was more than enough for our needs. The rooms were very clean and kept that way everyday. TV doesn't have a lot of English speaking offerings, but we weren't really there to watch TV!

Internet - You have to pay for Internet, but get an hour's free wifi a day in the lobby. Luckily our room was very close to reception so we could access this from our room - I'm not sure if this is the case everywhere in the hotel. An hour proved enough for us to check emails, send messages to people back home and do some research on Berlin's sights!

Bar - With Berlin's nightlife being so spread out (or at least that's how we found it), we had a couple of unsuccessful attempts finding a good area with a few bars. We're sure this isn't the case, but in the end we just ended up using the hotel bar. They make very nice cocktails and the bartenders were always very friendly and willing to help. We didn't eat dinner here, but we did have dessert one night - the apple strudel was excellent.

Breakfast - The breakfast buffet was the usual hotel buffet food, but it was very nice indeed.

Service - The staff were very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank priyesh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Easy journey from airport by train to Ivbergs Premium Hotel,Located on major artery -close to a Lidle retail store.Fast efficient check-in with suitable staff.Room comfortable and clean- at rear of building with no noise from inside or out. Breakfast buffet in large dining room with no crush and wide selection of hot and cold dishes.We ate evening meals in the comfortable hotel restaurant served by helpful pleasant staff from a varied menu at good value for money.The location is excellent for access to all forms of public transport and walking distance to large shopping areas.Would return to this hotel in future.

Room Tip: Rear facing are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtrav41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#169 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#89 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#116 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Premium

Property: Ivbergs Premium
Address: Kleiststrasse. 9-12 | Schöneberg, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#54 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#74 Family Hotel in Berlin
#86 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivbergs Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivbergs Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivbergs Premium Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing