We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff very rude”
Review of Ivbergs Premium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ivbergs Premium
Ranked #116 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff very rude”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel for 4 days, the first thing that I have found very weird is that they required us to pay in advance without even entering in the room. I told to the Reception attendant that this was the first time I saw something like this and she was very rude. We arrived by car and there is no place to Park the car In Front of the hotel and they do not allow you to use their Parking lot to drop off the luggage, so you have to options Park in a prohibited spot or. Parking far.
Every question we did to the staff has been replied in very few words and not explaining anything and in a very rude manner. So we decided not to count on their help. The hotel does not have a Concierge to help on directions and atractions in Berlim. The Wifi connection is charged 5 euros a day! They leave only one very Small soap per day in the room even if you are in two person in the room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilberto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    547
    139
    31
    24
See reviews for
132
695
92
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days. The location is not so much in the center, because it'd located in west Berlin, but it's 5 minutes walk from Kudam, the biggest shopping street in Berlin, and it has 2 metro stations 5 minutes walk from the hotel so u can be in east Berlin in minutes. The reception guys work 24 hours and were very helpful, and spoke good English. the rooms were big and cosy. The tv had about 70 channels in practically every europoan language. It had a refregerator and the wifi was across all the hotel. To sum up, the hotel was great and I go there next time I'm in Berlin

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nahum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is in a great location . It is about 5-7 minutes walk from the famous department store KaDeWe that is the beginning of the largest shopping area in western Berlin. Metro station is about 500m from the hotel. Next to the hotel there is a Lidl supermarket , electronics store , several restaurants, bars , a cinema and a large bookstore . Hotel is new , clean and modern. The rooms are spacious ,beds comfortable, room has a mini bar, LCD TV, self-regulating air conditioning , a socket for cable internet access ( LAN cable renting an additional charge !) . The bathroom is unusual , in fact, there is a separate toilet and shower partitions between which there is a sink but no main door to this bathroom . Since the shower stall has a transparent glass door problem is when you share a room with a colleague or your children!Breakfast was excellent and varied. staff restrained but helpful and polite.
The biggest complaint is that there is no free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VladimirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramt Hasharon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for six nights. The hotel is in a perfect location. We asked for a nonsmoking quiet room and received exactly.The room was clean ,quiet and efficient. Breakfast was great.
The only negative fact was the elevator which one of two was out of order and was not fixed till we left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehudro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rishon le zion israel
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

the "cold" welcome amazed us when we checked in and asked for a quiet room and were rudely answered that it is not possible. During our whole stay they never smiled or even greeted us with hello. I have never saw such a rude behaviour. The rooms are quite dark but modern and clean. The hotel is very central near ku damm and kdw department sotre and the u bahn. There is a restaurant in the hotel which i havent tried. the breakfast is various and with good quality of products such as cakes. two warm food that changes daily, meat balls. omlettes. hot dogs, differnt kinds of cheese, hot and cold beverages, pastries, fruits, vegetables, cold cuts, cereals and smoked salmon. It can keep you all day. there is no gym and the free internet (2 pc) is very slow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shlomit6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel was in perfect location for my short visit to Berlin. It is not very central, however, considering ease of access by public transport this was a great value for money. The rooms are nicely decorated and are clean. Breakfast was great, tasty and plenty of choice, even coffee was good. Definitely suggest for the value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here over the New Years just gone. Great location, right next to the 2 metro stations. The staff at the front counter were more than helpful on check in on New Years Eve, they even asked why were were'nt out already enjoying the parties. They advised us with places to go and see, eat and drink. The hotel is positioned well and the transprt links makes it easy to get around. We had 3 nights in Berlin but really could have done with more. The room was clean and the bathroom was huge! I'd stay here again without question, it was really good value for money.

Room Tip: Any room really. Expect some noise from outside as it's a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resounding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#176 of 634 in Berlin
336 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#119 of 634 in Berlin
924 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#87 of 634 in Berlin
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Premium

Property: Ivbergs Premium
Address: Kleiststr. 9-12 | Schöneberg, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#62 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#74 Family Hotel in Berlin
#88 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivbergs Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivbergs Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivbergs Premium Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing