We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in good location... a bit sweaty without air conditioning” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivbergs Premium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ivbergs Premium
Ranked #114 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location... a bit sweaty without air conditioning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Ivbergs Premium is a nice looking hotel in a fairly new building. The bed was very comfortable. The large tiled shower was deluxe. Internet was free, but you needed to get a new username and password from the front desk everyday, and re-log in every time the connection is interrupted. It is well-located - close to shopping, Schoneberg night life, and right on a major U-Bahn line. Our only issue was the lack of air conditioning during our visit. We were told that the extreme heat wave overwhelmed the system. But even as the weather turned milder, we couldn't get any cool air from the ventilation system.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Q_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    524
    137
    31
    23
See reviews for
127
674
90
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, very clean rooms and great shower and bathroom facilities. Staff not very friendly and welcoming. Big issue is that Wifi is extremely poor which is a big surprise for a business hotel in a modern capital city of Germany!!

Breakfast was very good with excellent service as well. Resonantly priced hotel but WiFi sucked. Front staff did not appear too welcoming otherwise rooms very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoop G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mold north wales uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.It is an excellent hotel which exceeded our expectations.We booked via Travel Republic and only paid approx £40 per night for a double room and this included a full breakfast every day.We contacted the hotel before travelling to request a high room at the rear of the hotel and our request was noted and when we arrived we were allocated a perfect room.All the staff we encountered were excellent,helpful and friendly.The breakfast is plentiful and there is a choice of hot and cold items.The prices in the bar are no more than you would pay in restaurants outside the hotel and the meals offered are good value as well,although the menu is very small.We can however recommend the desert cakes for only 2.50 euros each,they are excellent.The hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas.The rooms are well laid out and modern.There is a separate shower which is excellent.We were very impressed with the beds which although are of the continental style(2 single matresses on a double bed)were very comfortable.There a safe and minibar in the rooms and no charge is made for usage.The hotel is located near 2 U bahn stations which makes travelling around very easy.Buy a day ticket for use on all trains and buses.We travelled with another couple and a day ticket for up to 5 persons is only 15 euros.We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would recommend it without any hesitation.Tip,use the Lidl next door to buy essentials such as bottled water.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel is quiet.Smoking rooms on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

A nice property in a quiet area but close to mass transit and KaDeWa. Rather good breakfast with efficient and helpful staff. Some readers may want to know that the hotel is in a transitional area but we felt quite safe.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Warrior52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wonderful hospitality, great location and very rich breakfast, free internet
Highly recommend!
The stuff was very nice and helpfull with every questin we had.
We rented bikes for two days and plowed the city, we saw a lot more places
And we experienced the city like a local.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dana2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff at the reception could be a bit more friendly, you almost got the impression that you were disturbing them at check in. Location is good for Kurfurstendam and a lot of restaurants and shopping around the corner. If you like soft beds this hotel is not for you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJohnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have just checked in to a room and i Will never choose This hotel again. The aircondition system doesnt work at all. I never felt such a warm room in my life. And actually the only answer we got to that is "We cant do anything about it". This most be the most horrible stay we ever had!

A hotel Should be able to work even on really warm days. If i want 19 deegres in My room wile i wanna sleep i Should get a possibility to get it. And now in the evening Its warmer inside than outside. But if We open the Windows you hear the really high traffic from the road!! We have heard plenty of guest who have complaint about This.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingSthlmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#166 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#92 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#339 of 633 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Premium

Property: Ivbergs Premium
Address: Kleiststrasse. 9-12 | Schöneberg, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#58 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#74 Family Hotel in Berlin
#86 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivbergs Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Ivbergs Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivbergs Premium Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing