We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivbergs Premium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ivbergs Premium
Ranked #110 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
mold north wales uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.It is an excellent hotel which exceeded our expectations.We booked via Travel Republic and only paid approx £40 per night for a double room and this included a full breakfast every day.We contacted the hotel before travelling to request a high room at the rear of the hotel and our request was noted and when we arrived we were allocated a perfect room.All the staff we encountered were excellent,helpful and friendly.The breakfast is plentiful and there is a choice of hot and cold items.The prices in the bar are no more than you would pay in restaurants outside the hotel and the meals offered are good value as well,although the menu is very small.We can however recommend the desert cakes for only 2.50 euros each,they are excellent.The hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas.The rooms are well laid out and modern.There is a separate shower which is excellent.We were very impressed with the beds which although are of the continental style(2 single matresses on a double bed)were very comfortable.There a safe and minibar in the rooms and no charge is made for usage.The hotel is located near 2 U bahn stations which makes travelling around very easy.Buy a day ticket for use on all trains and buses.We travelled with another couple and a day ticket for up to 5 persons is only 15 euros.We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would recommend it without any hesitation.Tip,use the Lidl next door to buy essentials such as bottled water.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel is quiet.Smoking rooms on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    515
    136
    29
    22
See reviews for
126
665
89
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

A nice property in a quiet area but close to mass transit and KaDeWa. Rather good breakfast with efficient and helpful staff. Some readers may want to know that the hotel is in a transitional area but we felt quite safe.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Road_Warrior52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wonderful hospitality, great location and very rich breakfast, free internet
Highly recommend!
The stuff was very nice and helpfull with every questin we had.
We rented bikes for two days and plowed the city, we saw a lot more places
And we experienced the city like a local.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dana2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff at the reception could be a bit more friendly, you almost got the impression that you were disturbing them at check in. Location is good for Kurfurstendam and a lot of restaurants and shopping around the corner. If you like soft beds this hotel is not for you

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnJohnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have just checked in to a room and i Will never choose This hotel again. The aircondition system doesnt work at all. I never felt such a warm room in my life. And actually the only answer we got to that is "We cant do anything about it". This most be the most horrible stay we ever had!

A hotel Should be able to work even on really warm days. If i want 19 deegres in My room wile i wanna sleep i Should get a possibility to get it. And now in the evening Its warmer inside than outside. But if We open the Windows you hear the really high traffic from the road!! We have heard plenty of guest who have complaint about This.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingSthlmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed a 5 night stay here from 9 June and I can agree with most of the positive comments already posted. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke good English, after my feeble attempt on arrival to converse in German! The room was more than adequate being of a decent size and having an excellent toilet and shower facility. Being very critical I would say the hotel is comparable to a very good quality 3* in the UK, but that does not in any way detract from the quality of the hotel. We had no problem with the corridor lights being movement activated & thought it a good idea. Our room was at the back so very quiet providing a good night’s sleep. The star of the stay was undoubtedly the breakfast which was plentiful and provided excellent choice to suit all palates. Anyone who doesn’t find the breakfast suitable is being over critical, so book B&B. Location is good being midway between Wittenbergplatz and Nollendorfplatz tubes stations, plus good link to Tegel via X9 bus and U2 tube. Plenty of restaurants nearby within 15 minutes walk; San Marco Italian (opposite), Schwabisches (Viktoria-Luise-Platz) and Faustus (Wittenbergplatz), both German, and the outstanding Saigon & More (Vietnamese) on Geisbergstrasse advise booking, so good we went twice! As mentioned by others the souvenirs in the hotel are reasonably priced too.
I would, without a hesitation, book the hotel again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were quiet and prebook a non-smoking room if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tauntontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went on a 3 night break to this hotel.The bedrooms were well designed and the beds most comfortable.Everything was immaculate and the staff very helpful and efficient.The breakfasts were made up of a very varied menu with both hot and cold items on offer.THe location of the hotel was ideal for exploring Berlin.The Wittenbergplatz U Bahn station was less than 5 minutes walk away from the hotel and had direct links to the major places of interest in the city.There was a lovely square beside the station with very friendly cafes around it.All inall a great hotel as a base for a quick visit.

Room Tip: Preferred for us a room at the back as Kleistrasse is a fairly busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#92 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#170 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#324 of 662 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#118 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Premium

Property: Ivbergs Premium
Address: Kleiststrasse. 9-12 | Schöneberg, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#54 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#74 Family Hotel in Berlin
#82 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivbergs Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Ivbergs Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivbergs Premium Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing