We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Will not stay here again!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivbergs Premium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ivbergs Premium
Ranked #103 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will not stay here again!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have just checked in to a room and i Will never choose This hotel again. The aircondition system doesnt work at all. I never felt such a warm room in my life. And actually the only answer we got to that is "We cant do anything about it". This most be the most horrible stay we ever had!

A hotel Should be able to work even on really warm days. If i want 19 deegres in My room wile i wanna sleep i Should get a possibility to get it. And now in the evening Its warmer inside than outside. But if We open the Windows you hear the really high traffic from the road!! We have heard plenty of guest who have complaint about This.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingSthlmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    496
    123
    27
    22
See reviews for
121
639
83
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed a 5 night stay here from 9 June and I can agree with most of the positive comments already posted. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke good English, after my feeble attempt on arrival to converse in German! The room was more than adequate being of a decent size and having an excellent toilet and shower facility. Being very critical I would say the hotel is comparable to a very good quality 3* in the UK, but that does not in any way detract from the quality of the hotel. We had no problem with the corridor lights being movement activated & thought it a good idea. Our room was at the back so very quiet providing a good night’s sleep. The star of the stay was undoubtedly the breakfast which was plentiful and provided excellent choice to suit all palates. Anyone who doesn’t find the breakfast suitable is being over critical, so book B&B. Location is good being midway between Wittenbergplatz and Nollendorfplatz tubes stations, plus good link to Tegel via X9 bus and U2 tube. Plenty of restaurants nearby within 15 minutes walk; San Marco Italian (opposite), Schwabisches (Viktoria-Luise-Platz) and Faustus (Wittenbergplatz), both German, and the outstanding Saigon & More (Vietnamese) on Geisbergstrasse advise booking, so good we went twice! As mentioned by others the souvenirs in the hotel are reasonably priced too.
I would, without a hesitation, book the hotel again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back were quiet and prebook a non-smoking room if you don't smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tauntontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We went on a 3 night break to this hotel.The bedrooms were well designed and the beds most comfortable.Everything was immaculate and the staff very helpful and efficient.The breakfasts were made up of a very varied menu with both hot and cold items on offer.THe location of the hotel was ideal for exploring Berlin.The Wittenbergplatz U Bahn station was less than 5 minutes walk away from the hotel and had direct links to the major places of interest in the city.There was a lovely square beside the station with very friendly cafes around it.All inall a great hotel as a base for a quick visit.

Room Tip: Preferred for us a room at the back as Kleistrasse is a fairly busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Berlin is an inexpensive city and this hotel is no different. We had a very good quality room for a very reasonable price. The location is great as well, near the old West Berlin centre as well as public transport, restaurants and a supermarket. The hotel is also close to, but not in, one of the gay districts of Berlin. The service from the staff at the reception did not match up to expectation, though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yanjeay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We booked this hotel using AVIOS points and would thoroughly recommend it. It's in a great position for Underground and buses, especially bus 100 which is fantastic for tourists. It's almost opposite KaDeWe if you like shopping. Highlights are the excellent breakfasts, the friendly staff who all say "hello" and the free wifi in the reception area / residents lounge.

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room on the first floor facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheChildFamilyOnHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Pretty impressed with this place. There was a problem with our booking (think this was because of an error by Booking agent rather than the hotel). The member of staff on reception booked us in anyway and got it all sorted without any fuss.
Location is pretty good. Berlin's too large to walk to all the sightseeing spots, so you'll need to use the U-Bahn. This hotel is right by one of the most useful U-Bahn lines. It's also really easy to get to from Tegel Airport. Just use the X9 bus to get onto the U-Bahn system and you're sorted.
Breakfast was good, too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormanWhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I found the hotel to be very quiet and was able to sleep very well.
The rooms are comfortable, just missing tea/coffee making facilities.
I wouldn't describe the hotel as luxurious, but it is very comfortable, extremely clean and well maintained.
Breakfast is really good - served from 06:30 to 10:30 daily - lots of choice including bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, pancakes - Cereals, yogurt, many kinds of breads, croissants, danish. Cooked meats and cheese and a wide variety of fresh fruit. It costs €17.00 per person, so I would suggest booking a rate which includes this.
Friendly staff on reception and at breakfast.
Location makes it very easy to travel around Berlin, nearest U-Bahn station is Nollendorfplatz.
Will definitely stay there again...and again.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#90 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#164 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#119 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Premium

Property: Ivbergs Premium
Address: Kleiststr. 9-12 | Schöneberg, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#74 Family Hotel in Berlin
#78 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivbergs Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ivbergs Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivbergs Premium Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing