We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent hotel, close to public transport links.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivbergs Premium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ivbergs Premium
Ranked #101 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Dunstable
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, close to public transport links.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Pretty impressed with this place. There was a problem with our booking (think this was because of an error by Booking agent rather than the hotel). The member of staff on reception booked us in anyway and got it all sorted without any fuss.
Location is pretty good. Berlin's too large to walk to all the sightseeing spots, so you'll need to use the U-Bahn. This hotel is right by one of the most useful U-Bahn lines. It's also really easy to get to from Tegel Airport. Just use the X9 bus to get onto the U-Bahn system and you're sorted.
Breakfast was good, too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormanWhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    496
    122
    27
    22
See reviews for
121
638
83
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I found the hotel to be very quiet and was able to sleep very well.
The rooms are comfortable, just missing tea/coffee making facilities.
I wouldn't describe the hotel as luxurious, but it is very comfortable, extremely clean and well maintained.
Breakfast is really good - served from 06:30 to 10:30 daily - lots of choice including bacon, scrambled eggs, sausages, pancakes - Cereals, yogurt, many kinds of breads, croissants, danish. Cooked meats and cheese and a wide variety of fresh fruit. It costs €17.00 per person, so I would suggest booking a rate which includes this.
Friendly staff on reception and at breakfast.
Location makes it very easy to travel around Berlin, nearest U-Bahn station is Nollendorfplatz.
Will definitely stay there again...and again.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for one at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Denmark
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had 3 nights at this hotel, and was looking very much forward to the visit, as it had a lot of possitive feedbacks in the reviews af tripadvisor. And most of it is also the experiense we had after our visit at Ivbergs Premium.
But there was 2 things we for sure didnt like - 1 of them was pretty important.
The positive things about this hotel is here:
Location is great, near everything in West-Berlin. There is 2 U-bahns within 5 mins walk, and Berlin Zoo is 15 mins walk away. Just across the street there is a gay neighborhood, which has some great and different shops and the restaurants is serving good food to a good price.
Parking at the hotels garage is super, to a very good price - 10 euros pr. night is not at all bad in Berlin.
The rooms are big and very nice looking and clean, with big bathrooms/toilets. There is also tv, desk and 2 chairs.
We tried the Roomservice, and the BIG sandwich with ham and cheese was fantastic for a very good price (5,50 euros).
Best of all, was the breakfast buffet, which was big and plenty of everything. The staff at the breakfast-room was fantastic and made sure that you felt welcome.
A + is also the free wifi at the rooms, but it is so slow that we would prefere to pay for a connection that actually was usefull.
And now comes the reason for the low score:
We had a room facing the 3 lanes street (Kleiststrasse), and this street has very heavy trafic 24/7. Especially in night time there is a lot of bikes speeding and firetrucks WITH horns. The windows dont take that much of the noice, so we nearly didnt sleep at all (In beds that where a bit hard to sleep in, what some people like - we dont!).
We went to the reception to ask for a room facing the backside, so we would maybe get a little bit of sleep, and in the reception we met the other reason why we cant recommend this hotel.
The people working in reception is clearly giving different service if you are a businessman/woman or a tourist.
We thought that Euros had the same value no matter who spent them, but apparently not!
Every time we had questions or needed help/advice about exploring Berlin, they had a face like "Why dont you just find another hotel, this is not for people who dont wear suits". Really arrogant attitude. And we thought it was maybe all guests who got this attitude, but at 2 times we saw people in suits getting a total different service, and actually a smile from the staff. It was in all 4 different people we talked to in reception, so we maybe think that this is the general attitude towards tourists.
When we checked out (And paid some euros for the roomservice) there was no "Goodbye" or "We hope you have enjoyed your stay".
So of course we didnt get another room, when we asked for this in the reception (Maybe it really was full booked - we dont know).
But if you can live with the above, please book a room at this hotel, because everything else was great.
We will for sure never go there again, as there is many better options in Berlin.

Room Tip: Get a room NOT facing Kleiststrasse!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kensa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Located a 5 minute walk from the subway, this hotel is functional and lets you have a nice place to sleep when staying in Berlin. The interiors feels new, clean and tidy. Surprised to find the double bed to be two mattresses joined together (see picture(, and was explained this is the standard in Germany.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dvir-ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here May 2013 as part of a ridiculously cheap deal! Hotel staff were very friendly, room was clean and well kept and the room was comfortable. Short walk to the nearest station so very convenient.

Only issues were no tea/coffee in the rooms and the air-con did not seem particularly effective which may be a problem in Summer.

One thing I found slightly strange is that the shower cubicle (including an area to step out and dry off) in our room went out into the sink area which is part of the main room (toilet is in a separate room on its own). This was fine for us but may be worth mentioning as if staying with a friend the privacy whilst showering would be a little lacking. Maybe this is not a feature of all rooms though.

Breakfast was huge and delicious, a great way to start the day. Also runs until 10:30 so quite late if you need a lie-in. There is also a very nice bakery if you go out of the hotel door and turn left, a little way down the road. We got lunch here and the food was delicious.

Overall would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floor will be quieter from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sn0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We just loved everything about this Hotel. The staff were very courteous, helpful & professional. The hotel itself was very clean & inviting.
Now the breakfast, wow!!! My husband & I were in awe when we walked into the breakfast room! If there were stars to be given out for a top hotel breakfasts then the Hotel Ivbergs would be awarded 5 stars! I have travelled a lot & ate plenty of delicious breakfasts but this was the cream of the crop! I can't imagine any other hotel topping this! Everything that you want & more! We really enjoyed our stay here & I hope you do also. ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

just had a city brake here for 3 nights . excellent hotel in a brilliant location a ten minute walk from the kadewe department store . loads of bars and places to eat near buy .the breakfasts are outstanding eat as much as you want . that will set you up for a days sight seeing . all in all a excellent hotel in a excellent position . one minor gripe is the wifi its not very good but this has been covered buy other reviews .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matt108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#91 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#162 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#120 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Premium

Property: Ivbergs Premium
Address: Kleiststr. 9-12 | Schöneberg, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#74 Family Hotel in Berlin
#77 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivbergs Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ivbergs Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivbergs Premium Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing