We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay at this hotel again!”
Review of Ivbergs Premium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ivbergs Premium
Ranked #119 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights on our first trip to Berlin. The hotel was very well situated close to underground stations, bars, shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms were clean and the layout was absolutely fine for us as a couple but may not be suitable for friends or relatives sharing due to the open plan nature of the bathroom. We found it easy to connect to the WiFi at reception and were lucky to continue receiving quite a good signal in our room. We would not hesitate to stay at the hotel in the future as we do plan to visit Berlin again. We did not dine in the hotel as there is a huge choice of restaurants within walking distance and many more a short bus or underground ride away. We did eat at the italian directly across from the hotel one night due to the heavy rain and it was okay but very good value. You must make a point of visiting KaDeWe and especially the food hall which is amazing. I can also recommend the city sight seeing bus tours which were were very informative and ran to time. If you plan to visit the Reichstag building, please ensure that you register online a few days before you plan to go or you will not gain access.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

This hotel was very modren and clean, the breakfast was brilliant could not fault that and staff were friendly, the hotel is located near shops if your a keen shopper this is the hotel to be.
My only fault with this hotel was the set out, I was staying here with my mother and the set out of the bathroom was rather strange the bathroom was very open there was no door to one side there was a toilet with a door and on the other side the shower with a screen but where the sink was was open which meant when getting out of the shower you could possible be seen by the other person in the room, I think my room would be recommened for couples rather than other family memebers travelling together or work colleagues.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located for exploring the shopping and nightlife in Schöneberg.
The reception area is small and can be rather crowded as the hotel seems to attract large tour groups.
The room was not very large either. It was clean and comfortable, but it was simply efficient, not trying to convey any charm or luxury.
Breakfast was a large and varied buffet. And most of it was really fresh and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PukkaSahib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel was modern and the room (and bathroom) large and well equipped. There was maid service each day and the rooms were very clean. It is well located between two underground stations and is within walking distance of the Bauhaus, Zoo, KaDeWe and the Teatre Gardens. The breakfast was excellent with lots of hot food and plenty of choice. It is pretty far west of the centre at Potsdamer Platz to return there each evening so we ate at the hotel restaurant a few nights which was good. Cocktails at the bar were cheap. The staff were really nice and helpful and spoke really good English.

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the inner court yard at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJWhittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed for three nights at Ivberg Premium. Rooms were perfectly adequate and comfortable. The bathroom, toilet and shower are all spotless and well lit. The hotel public areas were a bit drab but functional. Self-service breakfast was fine except for the irritatingly small glasses and cups, so constantly getting up to replenish. However, overall, I would certainly return and would recommend to others

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgillate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Best things- right by 2 underground stations and walking distance to Zoologischer station if you feel like a brisk walk
There was plenty of choice for Breakfast- so we filled up for the day
Rooms were clean and bathroom area very smart
San Marco Italian restaurant across road very good (open til 1am so if you arrive late like we did- 3 hours delay, thanks Easyjet- you can get a good meal
Europa centre and KaDeWe store close by
Drawbacks- miserable male on reception for our arrival- so rude! (but rest of staff very nice)
No real atmosphere
Berlin itself was great- a bit tricky to negociate the rail systems at first but very reliable. Buy a Welcome Berlin ticket 25 Euro at airport- for all travel aropund Berlin and to and from airport.
We went on Walking tour with Brewers- Thanks Matt!
and sightseeing bus following day to give our sore feet a rest.
A great city, with lots of history.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StHelensJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed for a long weekend (Saturday to Tuesday) October 2011. With Tegel airport being so near to the city centre, it was an easy and economic taxi ride to the hotel.

Rooms are reasonable size, clean and smart. Separate WC, washing area and shower room - the shower was excellent, with high and low level shower heads.

Reasonable sized desk area and flat screen TV with a variety of intrnational channels.

Staff friendly and very helpful. As detailed on the website, there are two, free to use, internet enabled computers in the reception area, as well as a bar area and restaurant, with limited menu.

The breakfast room and its offerings was excellent. Plenty of staff clearing used plates and dishes. The selectio0n of items ranged from breads, through to a full cooked selection of eggs, bacon, sausage etc as well as cold meats and cheeses, smoked salmon and fruit. All on a serve yourself basis - which really set us up for the day.

I would quite happily recommend this hotel for both business and lesiure trips.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kule Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Charlottenburg
Ivbergs Hotel Berlin Messe
#205 of 635 in Berlin
357 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
Hotel Riu Plaza Berlin
#91 of 635 in Berlin
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#114 of 635 in Berlin
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivbergs Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivbergs Premium

Address: Kleiststr. 9-12 | Schöneberg, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#74 Family Hotel in Berlin
#89 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $56 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ivbergs Premium 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ivbergs Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivbergs Premium Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing