We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel NOVA
Nearby Hotels
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$121
$109
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$93
$82
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$198
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$122
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$426
$397
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
$152
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
31
77
43
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
77
43
11
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel has a great value for money. The location is also quite good, in a 1 min walk from the hotel you have the subway (2 lines) and train station. With these you have direct access to most of Berlin.

The quality was quite high, the breakfast was also ok.
The only "downside" was the neighbourhood, this was not the best one in Berlin (but the postive side was that you could find very cheap and decent food around the hotel).

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street and the breakfast room if you like it a little more quite. Also remember that the elevator stops between floor, so you still have to take a little stair.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommyvdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The rooms were large and clean. I was surprised to see that the bathroom was shared. I am kind of confused on the layout. We have had a corner room. When I arrived at the room door there was 30 and 30A on the door. Through the door was a hallway and two rooms with separate door. One single and one double. Then there was a large bathroom. No one was in the singe room so we ended up getting the bathroom to ourselves.

The area is very noisy at night. it is next to an apartment complex and the S-Bahn. The breakfast was just okay. Also, the internet dd not work. I only paid 39 euro so it was well worth the price.

Room Tip: there is really no way to complete avoid the noise, but choose a room in the front on the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvettelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

We booked the family room which consisted of two bed rooms, a larger one with a double bed and a smaller one with a single bed. There was also a large bath room with a bath tub. Overall the rooms were clean, tidy and had a nice feel to it. The carpet was stained but that's something I don't mind if everything else is clean. The double bed consisted of two single beds so that was a bit of a let downer as the "double bed" constantly had a gap in between no matter how often we pushed both beds together. The bath tub was great although shower curtains were missing. So after a shower the bath was too wet and not enough towels were there to dry the floor after myself.
The family room itself was a converted 2 bed room flat and it was at the back of the hotel. I didn't mind as we had some privacy away from the other rooms and yet a hotel
service. The staff was friendly and efficient. The location is superb due to the train system right outside the hotel. Onkel Lee to the right side of the hotel is a Chinese Take Away and I can recommend the Chinapfanne for 3 Euro. The Döner Kebab place on the corner to the left is also worth recommending. Because there are plenty of trains to catch outside the hotel you can head to whatever restaurant you like to get a proper dinner.
We stayed for 75 Euro a night and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthsideCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

Nice Hotel with metro station just across the street, There are some alcoholics but there is police everywhere so you feel safe. Not really close to the center.

The hotel staff was friendly and the gave us any direction or information we wanted.

The room was really warm, despite the weather outside. (middle December). It was also quite big and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DespoinaThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews