We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Order the eisbein!”
Review of Treffpunkt Berlin

Treffpunkt Berlin
Ranked #172 of 9,743 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, German, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte (Borough)
Description: We carry menus in English, Italian, French, Russian, Spanish. Also a vegetarian menu is offered in four languages. Good Berlin cuisine and refined beers.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Do not forget to order their EISBEIN! It’s soooo good with the sauerkraut and potatoes. And a big glass of German beer. I am willing to visit Berlin again just for this dish.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Hatsuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018

We tried going here for dinner our first night in Berlin w/no luck. Tried again on another night and got in. The food was ok but the atmosphere was really nice.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellisMi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

This place is cosy and warm (though it was 30 degrees and sweltering anyway...) and has a great pub atmosphere. They have a range of beers and a good food menu.

Lots of jokes in the decor about no Wi-fi as you should be talking to each other. Maybe a bit difficult once the jukebox is switched on!

Try the Strudel!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markjD1529JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

The place is for me so authentic, Cody and warm. I’m in love: dishes big and tasty, beer is amazing, jukebox. And visitors, it was obvious there were locals. I recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank juliia_k_ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Having arrived late into Berlin on a Thursday night, we were looking for somewhere to enjoy the beer. We ended up being there around 0930pm as for some reason there wasnt much choice of bars (!) in that area and we ended up eating there also.

The staff were very helpful in assisting us to choose our beer presenting us with a card with the various choices available. Being honest, anything would of been good as the first one didnt touch the sides !!

We ended up all having a currywurst which was lovely. Service was excellent and definately recommended. So much so, we did walk towards this area the following day but it wasnt open sadly until 4pm

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scousemanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treffpunkt Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Treffpunkt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing