We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food in a friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treffpunkt Berlin

Treffpunkt Berlin
Ranked #61 of 8,231 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Pub, Central European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: We carry menus in English, Italian, French, Russian, Spanish. Also a vegetarian menu is offered in four languages. Good Berlin cuisine and refined beers.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food in a friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very welcoming and they allowed us all the time we needed to study the quaintly translated menu, bringing us tasty German beers while we did. The food was really well cooked and attractively presented and the atmosphere was warm and friendly.
All in all, highly recommendable.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    580
    500
    113
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wurth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

To our uneducated palates this seemed like very acceptable German fare. Food was all we expected and very tasty. Atmosphere was great and generally a good place to have an informal meal in un-touristy surroundings. Great beer too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
372 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Fantastic German Pub Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Perfect place to experience a German bar and cooking. It’s cozy, seating about 30 plus 12 at the bar. I was surprised that I was the only one asked for an English menu; and almost all other patrons were Germans. My duck with red cabbage and potato cakes were perfectly prepared. I came at 6:30 PM and the place was full about 7.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Authentic German bar with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We ate here twice during our weekend in Berlin and both times we had a lovely time and excellent food. The service was wonderful: friendly and attentive but not at all in your face or fussy. If you need them to, they will speak English and they do have copies of their menu translated into English. On Saturday night my companion ate pork schnitzel with potato salad and I had the duck (which was divine) with rosti potatoes. Our meals were truly excellent. Washed down with Berliner Pils beer (my companion) and house white wine (me) which was dry and served in a beautiful glass, ice cold (perfect). On the Sunday we both ate the Pork Goulash with boiled potatoes and red cabbage which was absolutely lovely and we also had pudding which was lovely. The atmosphere in this bar is lovely, it is authentically German and not at all touristy (though they will make you very welcome as a tourist as they did us). And it was excellent value. We had such a lovely time, do go if you get the chance.
The bill came to about Euros 50 both times.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SwedesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is mainly about the establishment as a bar as we didnt actually eat here but everything we saw looked good if you wanted authentic German food.

We stayed in Berlin for three days and poped in here each day for a drink and a reat from walking round sightseeing! Great atmosphere; very welcoming staff and excellent beer. Was also very good value - two gin and tonic in our hotel bar cost more than six large beers here!

Would recommend this bar to anyone visiting Berlin as a welcome watering hole!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treffpunkt Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Treffpunkt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing