We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Massive Portions, excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Treffpunkt Berlin

Treffpunkt Berlin
Mittelstrasse 55/ Ecke Friedrichstrasse, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
49302041819
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 7,585 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Pub, Central European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: We carry menus in English, Italian, French, Russian, Spanish. Also a vegetarian menu is offered in four languages. Good Berlin cuisine and refined beers.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Massive Portions, excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We tried this restaurant the night before we left Berlin and weren't disappointed. The restaurant itself is fairly small and cramped inside but this created a great atmosphere with music coming from a jukebox at the entrance. The food was good but the portion sizes were enormous. It was great value for money though as the meal including beers and desert came to around 20 euro's per person.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    407
    95
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
127 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pub with atmosfere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I was there second time and like this pub ´s atmosfere. They have open till 1pm. Beer is bad but different drink is ok. I was hungry and had bratwurst with pommes frites it was so oily. Music box is there :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Dropped in for lunch after a morning of sightseeing. Didn't have a reservation - none required. Don't hesitate to ask to share a table. People are friendly and it's common to have different parties sitting together at a larger table. The service is wonderful. Menus are available in English if you require and the staff are multilingual in case you haven't learned enough German to confidently navigate a menu. Recommend trying the specials. There was a schnitzel special with choice of potato salad or roasted potatoes. The currywurst is also an excellent choice. The food was fresh, well prepared, and presented beautifully. Portions were ample (consider sharing a dish if you want dessert). Atmosphere is genuine and relaxing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“First night in Berlin made special here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Great little restaurant off of Unter Linden. My wife and I stumbled upon this place our first night in Berlin walking back from the Brandenburg Gate. What a fortunate accident, as we were very pleased by this restaurant. Cozy and charming, the food was excellent and the service superb. Definitely for those wanting the authentic Berlin food experience. I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank PCreasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Level Contributor
96 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good wholesome home cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Just off Friedrichstrasse,this pub/restaurant is a most welcoming and cosy establishment. Feeling rather like an English pub with dark wood everywhere, we booked a table early in the day and were glad we did as it's obviously a popular choice. Good hearty German dishes are the order of the day with the usual generous portions. Quick friendly service with good quality food at reasonable prices. Recommended

Helpful?
Thank FluffChucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treffpunkt Berlin also viewed

 

Been to Treffpunkt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing