We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere at Monsieur Vuong !”
Review of Monsieur Vuong

Monsieur Vuong
Ranked #54 of 8,445 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Inspired by Vietnamese cookshops, MONSIEUR VUONG offers you freshly cooked vietnamese dishes from the south of the country and the tropical gardens of the Mekong Delta. Savour the appealing aromas of lemongrass, curry, exotic herbs or roasted sesame.
Paris
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere at Monsieur Vuong !”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Very good moment at Monsieur Vuong, the staff is soooo nice and the prices are low.
The food is very tasty, the atmosphere is cool and relax, the music is perfect and not too loud.
They can improve the cocktails and dessert but everything else was amazing.
JUST GO ! but be carreful you'll probably wait 20mn outside to get a table but it def worth it !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flavie_michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,512
    884
    253
    82
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Amazing Vietnamese experience”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

If you ever plan on going there to have lunch on a Saturday, prepare to wait for about 20 minutes. The place is really busy, and I can obviously tell why: the food is simply delicious. The highlights on my menu: prawn spring rolls, dumplings (GOI WAN TAN). The salads are huge, so if you have starters and you are not the really hungry type, you'll end up eating just half of the main course. The chicken curry was excellent.
The prices are decent, service is quite good, and the atmosphere is very pleasant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TVprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great food. very good prices. A complete meal for one - around 20 - 30 euros. Highly recommended. Be ready to wait around 30 minutes in evenings before entering the restaurant but it is worth it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank gidrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food, but a bit too crowded”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The food here was absolutely great, especially the prawn spring rolls with spicy sauce. I like that the main course menu changes periodically, ensuring that everyone eats top-notch fresh ingredients.

Unfortunately, the restaurant layout makes it feel crowded all the time, and it being full at the moment we visited didn't help one bit. It was really noisy and we got to stay at the counter, sharing the space with 4 other clients. We also had to wait quite a bit for getting a table, but I guess this comes with popularity.

In spite of the chaos around, the waiters were extremely polite, responsive and never forgot about us and our needs. The experience was seamless for start to end. Highly recommended, if you don't mind noisy places. Also, the food tends to be a lot on the spicy side, so only visit if you are into that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaTodor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Appetizing Food”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I loved my stay in Germany and I love their food. The people were really helpful when my friend and I started to ask around and were trying to look for this restaurant. We finally arrived and asked for a quck meal to be served because we were already hungry. We had two dishes from the entrees and were really full and satisfied afterwards. The ambiance and atmosphere is excellent. The place is a bit expensive but it’s worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyceFruiteram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Vuong also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Monsieur Vuong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing