We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best so far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monsieur Vuong

Monsieur Vuong
Ranked #32 of 7,787 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Mitte
Description: Inspired by Vietnamese cookshops, MONSIEUR VUONG offers you freshly cooked vietnamese dishes from the south of the country and the tropical gardens of the Mekong Delta. Savour the appealing aromas of lemongrass, curry, exotic herbs or roasted sesame.
Almada, Portugal
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Best place for a light asian meal I had so far not just in berlin!
Nice for small groups and couples in a nice neighbourhood.

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,304
    789
    209
    61
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great popular place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This place is so insanely crowded that you have to wait in a long line just to get in. Definitely not a place for a romantic dinner for two. Instead it's a crowded, noisy place, but we absolutely loved it. The food is excellent for what it is - Basically Vietnamese fast food but elevated to new heights. All the flavors were there and the portions were just right. We tried a few drinks and they were great, too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The interior is rather simple, just great colors and a few pictures. But the food is outstanding! We totally fell in love with both the food and the service and went there two out of our three nights in Berlin. Both nights we had the special from the black board and it was the best vietnamese food we have ever had and the prices were very low indeed. You might have to wait for a table since it is a very popular place but it is worth the wait. Will definitely to back when we are in Berlin again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IngridSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just as good as i remembered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is my 3rd visit in 18 months and the food remains as good as i remember, the service is still a bit lacking but with how busy the place is, you can accept it.

The menu is very brief, its all about the specials, they are always very good, tonight was a 'Chicken Green Curry', superb, following on from the small portion of Hanoi soup, it made my night.

Hoping to squeeze in another visit before i go home, i want to try the spring rolls i spied on the couples table next to me, but go visit, its worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lesliedocherty-GLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous smells. Fabulous taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Not appropriate for a night of quiet talk and contemplation. Excellent small selection of Vietnamese food served at frenetic pace. Just knew the food would be great from the smells as we walked through the front door. Cheerful service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith_and_Marg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsieur Vuong also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Monsieur Vuong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing