We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Formidable”

Restaurant Le Faubourg
Ranked #172 of 8,396 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Situated right along the Kudamm, the elegant, and at the same time casual, Restaurant Le Faubourg has the flair of culinary hot spots in Paris. Under the management of Chef de Cuisine Felix Mielke, the interpretation of French cuisine is a dominant theme. Beginning with "Starters to Share", guests can start off their meal together in a simple and unconventional way. The main dishes offer a choice between the traditional method of preparation and each modern interpretation of the meal. The focus here continues to be French cuisine with regional and seasonal products. The seasonally-adapted menu offers a constant variety of dishes for lunch that dovetail with the restaurant's new philosophy. Another highlight is the revised wine selection that complements Felix Mielke's creations. Originating above all from German and French wineries with small family operations.
The Hague
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Formidable”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The topinambour (Jerusalem artichoke) starter was prepared in a most innovative way. The most perfect carré of lamb joined by an eggplant filled with its purée and a vegetable coulis. Excellent selection of wines by the glass. Very adequate and friendly service. A real treat!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank theodeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    76
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I dined in this restaurant when we were staying at the Hotel Concorde. This restaurant is really fabulous and the food is very good. I had scallops for starter, steak for main and gorgeous dessert followed by tasty petit fours including macarons. It is pricey but you pay for good food. Staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rua25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“don't miss the buisness lunch!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I had seen the business lunch advertised in the Michelin guide but somehow it looked too good to be true, but there is a three course b.lunch including one drink and coffee for as little as 15€!
the dining room is quite elegant and the service perfect as it should be in a 5Star hotel...the food is excellent but rather on a light side, which is perfect if you are planning to work after lunch!
so don"t miss this spectacular Berlin opportunity....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillegsparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Loved the food”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is where I was charged 16 euros for a glass of red and 12 for a glass of white when asking "for house wine". They gave a small explanation about "open bottles" and it cost me 56 euros for two glasses each. Not right!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
183 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great quality girlie lunch on the terrace”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had lunch opposite our hotel in this French eatery. Very good tart flambé which is a super skinny pizza with nice fresh toppings served on a wooden board. 2 bottles of super lovely rosé. V nice server, nice upscale atmosphere. Full of locals a good sign. Great start to our trip!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank havanagirlGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Faubourg also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Restaurant Le Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing