We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karlito Apartmenthaus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karlito Apartmenthaus
Ranked #24 of 186 Berlin B&B and Inns
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Once again TA led us to a great place to stay. The apartment was spacious & inviting. There was a walkout balcony off the room. It was clean & nicely furnished. The neighborhood was full of quaint little places & we were a block away from a Main Street. The metro was about a 5 minute walk away. What's not to like? I failed to mention very reasonable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hiking-nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    19
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

On the recommendation of a friend living in this neighborhood, we booked a room at the Karlito Apartment Haus for 5 nights. Pleasantly surprised when we walked in and found a charming, well-stocked apartment with full kitchen (including coffee maker, pots & pans, cooking utensils, glasses, eating utensils, refrig, stove, etc.) spacious and comfy king-sized bed as well as comfortable dining area and desk. Plenty of room to spread out. The furnishings look like they are from Ikea, but who cares...everything functions appropriately. Very good value for Berlin. The apartment is on a quiet street in the trendy Mitte neighborhood and an easy walk to 3 metro stations, major bus lines and historical sights in the central part of East Berlin. Small grocery store around the corner was a convenient place to stock up on coffee, cereal, fruit, cheese, etc. We enjoyed being able to wake up, make our own coffee and enjoy breakfast in our apartment. We had the option of ordering food and having it delivered from Cafe Lois downstairs. Would very much recommend this place. We had free wifi and flat screen TV and the only thing I would fault them for is not having English language News programs like CNN or BBC on their cable TV. (We arrived the day of the Boston Marathon bombing and wanted to watch the news)

Room Tip: Fifth floor is the highest and furthest up from the street. While the street itself is very small an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga_from_Berkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in August, and it was a perfect base for exploring the city.
The apartment was well outfitted, large and airy, and the internet was good. Grocery store was nearby, and there was a great range of restaurants in the neighborhood. Nice local feel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bozotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Having visited this apartment hotel 3 times, it's one of my favourite accomodations in Berlin. Spacious, comfortable and modern studio apartments with small kitchen, bathroom with tub and good working free WiFi makes this a convenient, efficient and relaxed spot for a business travel as well as a city break. The bar at the ground floor handles check-in and check out and can provide snacks and drinks almost every hour of the day. Shops and transport are close. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toralfsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 5 days in a Karlito Apartment. We found it to be a great size apartment, very cheery, lots of windows, etc....everything in it is IKEA! It was an ideal location for our travels in Berlin since it is close to grocery shopping, U-Bahn, and S-Bahn stations (approx. 10 minute walk to all). The only things that we didn't like was the lighting in the bathroom and the kitchen could have used undercabinet lighting. Otherwise, it was a quiet, enjoyable neighborhood to stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelers071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

These are well located, clean, nicely furnished, modern and comfortable apartments. There is a grocery store about a 10 minute walk away so breakfast and snacks are easy to obtain. Cafe Lois downstairs from the apartments makes great coffee. The U-Bahn station is only a 5 minute walk away so getting around the city is fairly easy although we did take a taxi here from the main train station. Great restaurants and shopping are all within 10 - 15 minute easy walk from the apartment too. Our only issue was that the wifi only worked about half the time. We stayed here for three nights and would certainly return on another trip to Berlin.

Room Tip: We had two apartments and both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dishy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

These apartments are perfect if you want to explore Berlin and stay in one of the more interesting areas in the city. I recommend it to those who would like to enjoy Berlin's nightlife, but also those who are planning shopping (Mitte and Hackescher Mark) and sightseeing (Alexanderplatz, Museumsinsel). All these areas are at not more than 15 min. walk. Prenzlauerberg is also not far away. The rooms are very clean, modern and spacious. The sleeping sofa is around 1.40 m wide and also comfortable. We were traveling with a small baby and found everything we needed. You can also find plenty of free slots to park your car, in case you need it. Parking is included in the price, you just have to ask for a day ticket to put in your car. The area is, despite its central location, relatively quiet. However in the night we could hear some noise from a club located on the ground floor (with the windows open, with closed windows everything was ok). The U-Bahn station is at a 5 min walk, nearby you can find plenty of good restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nusa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#78 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
#6 of 186 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
ArtHotel Connection
ArtHotel Connection
#7 of 186 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Mitte
Apartments Rosenthal Residence
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#5 of 186 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karlito Apartmenthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karlito Apartmenthaus

Property: Karlito Apartmenthaus
Address: Linienstrasse 60, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 186 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Karlito Apartmenthaus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Karlito Apartmenthaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing