We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met our needs perfectly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karlito Apartmenthaus
Ranked #23 of 188 Berlin B&B and Inns
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Met our needs perfectly!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My family of 3 stayed here for 2 nights. Convenient location. We walked with our luggage from the train station. There is a little cafe at the bottom, corner of the building. We arrived in the afternoon and could not figure out how to get in! After about 30 minutes of walking around the building my husband inquired in the cafe. The polite waitress asked, "Didn't you get the e-mail that said get the key from me?" We had not. We had a lovely little apartment, very clean. Also a little kitchenette which was nice. There was a bar on the opposite corner that was a little loud on one night but I used earplugs and was not bothered.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    20
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Relaxed and friendly welcome at the cafe for the keys/payment etc. and all the basics you need for a weekend apartment included. We were able to base ourselves here, cook as needed with plenty of local shops as well as use local restaurants/bars.

Overall I'd rate this over any hotel if you want to feel a bit more like a part of Berlin

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank h0tblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing, cycling and nightlife in Berlin. The apartment was roomy and bright. Only minus comes from the occational noise from the street on weekend nights. I like to watch TV news every morning and night so it was a dissapointment to find that there were no international channels available. The Simpsons dubbed in German...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakynthos, Greece
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2010

perfect location, clean, large, cheap.
excellent place where stay in berlin.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raskoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norrkoping
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We were 6 adults and 2 kids, and we had 3 rooms. All of us enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
The rooms are large, very nice and modern.
There are 2 U-bahn stations close to the hotel.
The staff is very friendly, and on the ground level there is a small and pleasant bar.
If you appreciate a small kitchen during your stay in Berlin, then this is the place to stay.
The only small disturbance was that occationally there was some night noice from the street.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ramsdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
art'appart - berlin suiten
art'appart - berlin suiten
#368 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Mitte
Pension am Fernsehturm
Pension am Fernsehturm
#26 of 188 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
Calma Berlin Mitte
#6 of 188 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Apartments Rosenthal Residence
Schoneberg
ArtHotel Connection
ArtHotel Connection
#7 of 188 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Mitte
Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karlito Apartmenthaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karlito Apartmenthaus

Property: Karlito Apartmenthaus
Address: Linienstrasse 60, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Karlito Apartmenthaus 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Karlito Apartmenthaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing