We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Berlin
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,625)
Filter reviews
2,625 results
Traveler rating
1,352
890
244
78
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,352
890
244
78
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east side gallery swimming pool hostel hotel common room young people female dorm train station lidl supermarket s bahn own bathroom great facilities minute walk bed dorm clean rooms the location is perfect around the corner matrix
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,625 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an amazing time here, very affordable, great location, and of course, very fun. Our receptionist, Laura was amazing, she was absolutely fantastic, she really helped make my trip special! This was my 2nd time staying here and will continue to stay here next time I'm in Berlin.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Smaster7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLUSBerlinTeam, Inhaber at Plus Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Smaster7772,

thank you so much for the nice review, it makes us very happy to know you had a good time with us!

We hope to see you again sometimes soon, because you are, of course always welcome to stay with us!
We hope you had a good time in Berlin.

We wish you a good day!
PLUS Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Travelling to Berlin, Plus Berlin Hotel with distinguished service and high end Sevices. Thanks to Martina for your outstanding service. She is the best ever receptionist. Exemplary service and warm hearted service. She goes out her own way to ensure guests are at the best comfort. She is highly dedicated in how she serves customers.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 863kennedym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLUSBerlinTeam, Reservation at Plus Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Hi 863kennedym,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us!

We are really glad to read that you had a wonderful time in Plus Berlin! Our staff are indeed amazing and they work hard every day to make everyone welcome.

We hope that you had also a great trip in Berlin and hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
Plus Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

As expected for a group of young people : the location and the atmosphere were perfect for us.

We were able in about 10-15 minutes by foot to either get to Schlesisches Tor to enjoy small and intimate bars (while passing by the Berlin wall), to clubs near Warschauer or to cool vegetarian restaurants near Boxagener Platz.

All in all, we loved the stay and the simplicity

Very special thanks to Lili for advising us and for your patience !!!

Room tip: Very center of Berlin !
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 298dimitrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLUSBerlinTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Plus Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Hello,

thank you so much for the nice review, it makes us very happy to know you had a good time with us!

A lot of guests appreciate our location, because it allows them to live the more young and fun part of Berlin.

We hope to see you again sometimes soon, because you are, of course always welcome to stay with us!

We hope you had a good time in Berlin.

We wish you a good day!

PLUS Berlin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I spent a couple of nights with some friends and we could not be happier with the experience.
I cannot stress how nice and helpful the night shift staff was! You guys should definitively hire Carlos and Bogdan as tour guides, they know where to go ;)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Connector533009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLUSBerlinTeam, Reservation at Plus Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear Guest,


Thanks for the very nice review, we are really happy that you had a good stay with us and always try our best to make it happen!

Our staff is with no doubt our biggest Plus!

We hope to see you again next time when in Berlin.

Best Regards,
Plus Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

My friend and I checked in at the hotel the 31 of december on New Years Eve around 23 o'clock and was met by a drunk clerk in the hotel reception.
He really freaked us out when he told us, that he couldn't find our reservations in the system (simply because he was drunk...) it made me really upset, that he didn't even apologize for his mistake when he finally found our reservation after some time.
The guy (receptionist) also stopped our check-in (even though we were really busy) because he met some of his girlfriends? He leaves us at the desk, while he walks over to his friends to kiss them and wish them a lovely night. Still not apologizing.
When he comes back he starts speaking spanish to us even though he knows we're speaking english? He also seemed a bit flirty as he touched my friends arm twice, and almost forced us to hugh him when we left. Very uncomfortable. We noticed he was drinking and he admitted it himself, that New Years Eve was his excuse to drink at work.

The hotel has an excellent location if you're young and would like to party all night long. The hotel is surrounded by clubs, which you can hear for most of the night if your room is located close to the street. A lot of young travellers prefers this hotel, so expect either a good partytime or a lot of noise. The walls at the hotel is very thin, so don't forget your earplugs if you're sensitive to sound during nighttime.
You also have to be aware of the drug dealers in the neighbourhood and sometimes in front of the hotel. They don't do you any harm, but can seem a bit aggressive as they stop you and asked if you wanna by something. I would not prefer walking home by myself in this area, because of the many homeless people living under the bridges.

I still had a wonderful experience in Berlin, but that guy was too much...
Happy New Year!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaM14940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews