We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is really clean near to bars but not so near to downtown”
Review of PLUS Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PLUS Berlin
Ranked #10 of 358 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

It was really nice and clean. The staff is great! you have to take a train if you want to get to Alexander platz, but is really near east side gallery and is great being able to walk through it day and night

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 2,297 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Hostel was great. Amazing location just across from the Berlin Wall and East Side Gallery. The only thing that let it down was the noise from the halls as people go through them at night time. Other than that th staff were very helpful, great bar and restaurant and lovely facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed for two nights on December. First of all, it is a blend of hostel and hotel, it is quite busy and has a level of service far more akin to hostel than hotel. The property is huge, requiring a reasonable amount of elevator - stairs - walking to get to our room. But the room was terrific, far beyond our expectations for the bargain price we paid. Located on a top floor, facing the inner patio, resembling a mini-loft and quite big, with private bathroom, minibar, two good single beds and really quiet (considering how busy the property is). The only quibble was the shower, which needed a little upgrade to fix the sliding doors. Highly recommended for anyone on a budget, who is not looking for a hotel level of service but wants a decent place to spend a couple of nights.

Room Tip: If possible, request the room on the top floor, facing the inner patio, right on the corner opposite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuilhermeOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed in a female dorm on the first floor. The hotel-hostel itself is really nice and cosy,very modern and is more a hotel than a student budget staying place. But, it is pretty noisy at night coz of drunk musicians and metro. And more than that they have bed bugs... probably on the upper floor the situation is different,who knows...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyubov L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Plus Berlin is a fantastic hostel! I will definitely be returning when i next visit Berlin.
Such a bargain, me and my partner stayed back in January 2012 for 3 nights in a Private double room with en suite, costing us only £100 for the pair of us.
Quite easy to get to if i remember, didn't take long to walk to from the nearest train station, everyone is friendly in Berlin, so don't hesitate to ask someone for directions as everyone is happy to help. In a good location also, round the corner from the Berlin wall, Watergate club etc.
The staff were so welcoming, helpful and friendly, they helped us with all our enquiries such as directions to clubs we wanted to go to, free tours etc The guy on reception even let me borrow a plug adapter so i could use my iPhone charger.
Everywhere was spotless, so clean!
It's very unique, has a funky/arty feel to it, like the majority of Berlin.
Our room was lovely, bed was comfy, had flatscreen TV with freeview, big wardrobe, ensuite had shower with toiletries in there. Room was cleaned everyday as far as i know. Slept well while we there as it's nicely quiet.
They have a room with a ping pong table, football table, sofas and i think a telly? Which is nice, as it brings people together, met 3 people in there and we ended up out with them.
The outside area seemed nice, although i didn't experience this properly as it was too cold in January to want to be out there haha but would be lovely in the summer to enjoy.
Didn't eat at the restaurant or use the bar as we were out a lot. But it looked really good for the price. Computers came in handy to keep in contact with the world.
Sauna was a nice luxury to relax in, the only downfall is the swimming pool only because it's not heated, it was freezing cold, not a big deal as everything else about the hostel is fantastic.
I 100% recommend here. Thanks for having us Plus Berlin, keep up the good work and to whoever is staying here whilst on their trip you'll love it, have a great time! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xSantyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is great. It offers fantastic amenities. We stayed in a twin room with private shower, as good as many hotels I have stayed, at a better price. Breakfast is a 6 euro buffet that will keep you happy. The restaurant does Brest meals at good prices. The staff give good advice about what to see and how to get there to see it. It's near the East Side Gallery, a long stretch of the old Berlin Wall. Nearby Kreuzberg offers a great nightlife. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Berlin.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rcss67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Easy to get to from the train and incredibly nice. Close to a night club and the restaurant had great food. The pool was cold but nice and so was the sauna. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Berlin!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jly4848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#38 of 634 in Berlin
721 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Berlin

Address: Warschauer Platz 6, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 358 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $48 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PLUS Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLUS Berlin is the newest hostel/hotel in the PLUS chain. Due to open in March 2010 it will definitely be one of Europe's if not the world's best hostels with a pool, sauna, conference room, restaurant, bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your PLUS Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing