We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more”
Review of PLUS Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PLUS Berlin
Ranked #9 of 362 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Absolutely astounded about the quality and value for money of this place. Stayed with a group of lads for a weekend in Berlin and very sorry to the cleaners that they had to clean up after us everyday, we weren't expecting service in the rooms! Good firm, clean beds and nice bathrooms. More like a basic hotel, but with cheap hostel prices. Bar and restaurant area is very nice and does a good selection of food and cocktails. Common room could have done with a bit more in it and the pool should be heated a bit more as it was quite cold!

Location is also excellent. 2 minute walk to Warschauer Straße S-Bahn, which takes you anywhere in the city. Might I also suggest not buying a ticket for this as they are apparently never checked and you don't go through a barrier like in the UK to board the train!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namth90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 2,336 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

your perfect budget hotel in berlin ! Very convenient prices for an excellent service! Staff were very helpful, rooms very spacious, heating was great and the location is perfect ! 10 mins walk from all kreuzberg's party scene and 2 mins walk to the Sbahn and Ubahn.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leopolddaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here with a group. One of the nicest hostels I have been to anywhere in the world. Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff, good facilities - imagine the outdoor area would be great in summer, the pool is indoors so nice whatever the time of year

Location next to the station makes getting around the city very easy, and is within walking distance or a short journey in one of the cheap and plentiful cabs from several of the city's top clubs

Only minor gripe is the heating - really nice to have somewhere warm to stay given subzero temperatures outside, but we thought it was actually a bit too much. Probably better than being too cold though! Otherwise full marks all round, would stay there again without hesitation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OL_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I've never experienced a hostel like this before. So far is one of the best I've stayed. The rooms are a bit small, but you can't find a room for 11€ anywhere else. Good service. The bathrooms are extremely clean, the bed sheets are clean and comfortable, good pillows as well. The restaurant is very good and the breakfast is totally worth 6€. The staff is very helpful, they're glad to help you solve any situation. I'd recommend this hostel/hotel for every single person that asked me. Excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viniciuspcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was the first hostel I've ever stopped in and like everyone I had my concerns. But it was better than most hotels I'd stopped in!

Me & 4 of my friends stopped in a 6 bed dorm (3 bunk beds) and had 6 small wardrobes, 6 clean towels, a massive shower, a table and chair and a clean room!

Couldn't have asked for anything more! €5 deposit for an extra keycard, which we happily got.

Plus Berlin is a brilliant place to stay, and for the money, I felt guilty! Plus... Berlin is a brilliant vibrant city, which I can happily say I will return! They say New York never sleeps, try Berghain which opens it's doors on Saturday & doesn't close them until Monday! Even the bars were open until 4/5am! Crazy chilled out city. Would love to live there!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloodninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Given the very competitive price for a 1-week stay, I expected lots of problems, but the place turned out to be excellent for our (my and my teenage son's) needs. First of all, it's very close to U-bahn and S-bahn, and just next to the outdoor East Side Gallery. The service is excellent (too good – got new towels every day…), the restaurant was surprisingly good, and we enjoyed table tennis and table football. (The swimming pool was rather small, so we skipped it.) For a hotel, it would be rather basic (tiny TV with just a few channels, etc.), but for a hostel it's luxurious. If I ever go to Berlin with my family again, I'll start by checking the availability of this place.

Room Tip: We were in 224, which was very quiet despite rather poor isolation from the corridor. Perhaps you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaadaaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for the weekend and was overwhelmed by this place. Lovely warm welecome from.the staff. Beautiful building with everything you could possibly need although do bring an adaptor with you, they do supply but were all out on our arrival. Very close to all the major nightclubs which was ideal for us and very close to u band and s band rail travel again very simple once youv'e done it a few times. Staff extremly helpful with places of interest and clubs to check out. Would not hesitate to stay at plus berlin again absolutly loved it and so very clean 10/10. They even have an art gallery and bunny rabbits :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noshnosh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
Kreuzberg
Grand Hostel Berlin
Grand Hostel Berlin
#5 of 362 in Berlin
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#3 of 362 in Berlin
1,292 reviews
Mitte
Wombat's Berlin
Wombat's Berlin
#8 of 362 in Berlin
1,161 reviews
Kreuzberg
Cat's Pajamas
Cat's Pajamas
#7 of 362 in Berlin
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PLUS Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PLUS Berlin

Address: Warschauer Platz 6, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 362 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $48 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PLUS Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PLUS Berlin is the newest hostel/hotel in the PLUS chain. Due to open in March 2010 it will definitely be one of Europe's if not the world's best hostels with a pool, sauna, conference room, restaurant, bar and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your PLUS Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plus Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing