We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmondo Restaurant

Belmondo Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 7,779 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $43
Cuisines: French, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Cardiff, South Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

What an experience! ate here as a party of 10 people, fortunate the weather was great and were able to eat outdoors which suited us fine.
The quality and range of menu choices for both food and drink was outstanding and I would highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank scips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    75
    14
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

we went to the restaurant to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. we had a great time, the service was impressive and it was very romantic, yet also good for a casual ight out (bit expensive). we had the onion soup and salmon tartar, then the lamb and the tuna steak, and for dessert the creme brulee and tart taten. the food was amazing and the portions were big enough, it was expensive, but worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank talezra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Lovely meal, if a little pricey. The French onion soup was probably the best I'd had, and the Lamb main course very tasty. Dessert was the only disappointment as they had ran out of of the chocolate cake, so the replaced this with a chocolate moose, which was lovely but we were still charged the 10 euro each for the pudding. I would recommend it however, very friendly staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markeastaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hafnarfjördur, Iceland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A trip down memory lane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having not been to a french restaurant for awhile, my evening at Belmondo was just like coming home. The recommendations of the chef, the wine, the atmosphere and even the nonchalant and semi-rude-friendly service made me feel almost nostalgic. It was difficult to choose but I had the black pudding ! and did not regret it. Worth every penny! I could see from the tables around us that people were really enjoying their food, and seeing a lot of french people only confirmed that this is one of the best french restaurants in Berlin. I will definately go back on my next visit to Berlin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hafnarfjordur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great french food at very reasonably price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very good high class food, Very french (no Italian or overseas wine....). Price really reasonably - although the restaurant is not in the cheapest category. Reservation is needed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tequilasimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belmondo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Belmondo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing