We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart Boutique Hotel”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #2 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very unique hotel in the Mitte area of Berlin! Amazing how Camper translated its footwear brand into a smartly designed hospitality concept. The rooms are modern yet unpretentious, Wifi is free and works well, breakfast is delicious and included in the room rate. Service is impeccable, too. Thank you Valentina!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

Want to stay in a smart, practically designed place with nice (extra) touches? CCBerlin is the place. Nice rooms (no bath but great walk in shower), free wifi, all day snack buffet, good design, nice communication (e.g. "it's ugly but useful" note at the mandatory fire exit maps), good breakfast (till 2 pm in wkends), bike hire etc. Good concept and design work! (and I run an ad agency ,-) On top of that helpful, well briefed staff. Good location for shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, …

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank platinumcitytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel can truly be classified as a boutique hotel, close to the Hackesher Markt, which has great shopping, a great outdoor market and plenty of small restaurants to choose from. On the plus size breakfast is included as well as free drinks (non-alcholic) and snacks 24 hours a day, along with free wifi, something not available at all hotels. The rooms are large, painted in a funky red color. The bathroom area has a separate toilet closet, which is convenient when sharing your room, an athough the area is open to the rest of the room there is a curtain you can use if privacy is needed. Just a couple of observations. When booking the room, they look for the total of people, not total per room, so although I booked two roooms with 2 people, the way they recongizned it was just as 2 people total. This is resulted in an additional per person charge for breakfast, snacks and such upon checkout. Not a big deal as I thought the amount was worth it, but just something to be aware of. The other item was we had a car and at most hotels, they have always helped us with parking. At this hotel, we hadn't "reserved" a space and they had none available. No where on their site did it mention the need to do this. This resulted in us having to find our own parking about a mile away. Not a show-stopper as we got the situation resolved. It just wasn't something we had expected we would have to do and it resulted in us having to get up extra early the day of our departure to retrieve the car and drive it t the hotel in order to place our bags inside. I would suggest that the hotel make some type of comment on their site when people are booking to ensure folks know they need to make arranagements if they have a car.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquishyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice location, but nevertheless overpriced. Windows cannot be opened, strange smell, and you have to live (and sleep) with aircon noise. No fridge in the room which is unusual for the price range (they have a free bar on top floor, but that doesn´t help when you need a cold drink in the middle of the night).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you are looking for a place in the middle of town you cannot get any more central. Casa Camper is non-fussy with really nice rooms and a self-service great bar for guests and their friends with a one-of-a-kind view over central Berlin. Definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

What a surprise......hate Camper shoes but adore this hotel. Groovy rooms with terrific bathrooms. The staff couldn't be more helpful - especially Natalie in the breakfast area. Breakfast excellent - in fact the whole shared dining floor is a superb idea.

Great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WoodyAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel, 2 doors from the underground train station and right next to the Hackesher Hoff area. We stayed for 5 nights. The rooms are large and very clean with a super comfortable bed. Although i do agree with one review I read, there is a strange odour in the room. Wonderful bathroom layout with super large shower and separate toilet. The lounge on the 7th floor is what makes all the difference and allows you to really feel as a guest at the hotel. There are comfortable lounge chairs and hot and cold drinks and snacks and fresh fruit and sandwiches available 24/7, all within the hotel tariff. The staff are all very friendly and helpful, but especially the staff on the 7th floor. Natalie was exceptional, greeting everyone with a laugh and a smile, offering to make us sandwiches and fresh orange juice to take with us on our train to Prague. It was a pleasure to be greeted by her every
morning and to stay in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AtticusShmatticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 633 in Berlin
522 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,918 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 633 in Berlin
2,371 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 633 in Berlin
631 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 633 in Berlin
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $170 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing