We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky and fun”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quirky and fun”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A few metres from the Ubahn and within easy access of all Berlin's major attractions, Casa Camper is refreshingly different to most inner-city hotels. The rooms are immaculate and all needs are catered for. Staff are helpful and friendly. The seventh-floor lounge and dining room is a real bonus, as the breakfasts are terrific and the fresh food available for the rest of the day - and night - provides so many options for all tastes and appetites. We will definitely stay there again when we visit Berlin or Barcelona. I'd recommend the adjoining restaurant, Dos Palillos, for superb food and a lovely ambience, and the camper shoe shop around the corner!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beezerbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    153
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
114
430
106
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Casa Camper turned out to be more than we could wish for. The reality is so much better than the pictures! Modern luxury with a twist, extremely clean, comfortable huge bed, spacious rooms, top quality of products and materials. Location could not be better!!
Absolutely lovely people working there! Felt like everyone is genuinely happy with their job, that is very unusual feeling. Wonder how do they do recruitment? :-)

Hotel offers free access to drinks and snacks at the top floor restaurant/lounge. We hang around quite a few hours there...

Lots of great places to eat just around the corner. Try Wienbar for authentic lovely Italian food and ambience or Hashi for real Japanese. Both just across the square.
Casa Camper has it's own restaurant on the ground floor with a chef who previously worked at Il Bully. Unfortunately we couldn't make it this time so we'll have to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweden2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I spent Easter with my best friend in Berlin and we really enjoyed our stay at Casa Camper. The location is great, the rooms spacious and well decorated - with fun.They propose excellent services: at Tentempié restaurant (last floor), you will have breakfast but can also eat snacks and have drinks 24/24. The sauna and the gym - cosy and elegant - are also avaialble any time. You can rent bicycles at the reception, very practical as Berlin is huge - just book the evening before if possible. The staff is extremely helpful, patient and nice. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Almost all the rooms are on on Weinmeisterstrasse, just a few on the other side, suggest you ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Dark and crummy little room with a view straight into the office building across the street, and vice versa, which meant we had to keep the curtains drawn all the time giving no light in the room. I liked the 7th floor with its view and complimentary snack, but all in all I would undoubtedly find another hotel next time I visit Berlin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlfBrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I love this place. I have stayed in casa camper both time i come to visit in berlin. Great location in the middle of Berlin and good shops close. wifi is fine and rooms are cool. great staff and good food. I recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at the Casa Camper Berlin now for the second time. Rooms are nice, internet worked well, lounge is great. Only complaint is parking was non existent and staff were not the most helpful in seeking a solution. They only have 2 car parks that were full. They sent me to the hotel next door or suggested a parking garage somewhere!! The hotel needs a better parking arrangemnt

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Casa Camper is like being at home. 24/7 food, very friendly staff, great location. This hotel is comfortable. The location puts it in the middle of everything. I will stay at this hotel every time I visit Berlin.

Room Tip: I liked the upper floors. Closer to the concierge floor so walking up the stairs justified a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliePorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,705 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,531 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
407 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing