We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, funky rooms, good service”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #2 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at the Casa Camper Berlin now for the second time. Rooms are nice, internet worked well, lounge is great. Only complaint is parking was non existent and staff were not the most helpful in seeking a solution. They only have 2 car parks that were full. They sent me to the hotel next door or suggested a parking garage somewhere!! The hotel needs a better parking arrangemnt

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Casa Camper is like being at home. 24/7 food, very friendly staff, great location. This hotel is comfortable. The location puts it in the middle of everything. I will stay at this hotel every time I visit Berlin.

Room Tip: I liked the upper floors. Closer to the concierge floor so walking up the stairs justified a "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliePorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in the casa camper for a long weekend in January. Located right in the mitte with some great restaurants and shops nearby, the location was hard to beat. The hotel room was lovely, really spacious and everything was well thought out. We particularly enjoyed the monsoon shower and huge, super comfortable bed. The addition of bath robes and 'house shoes' were also a nice touch.

The free snack bar/ lounge on the 7th floor was one of the best things about this hotel! We enjoyed cooked breakfasts, juices, yoghurts, cereal and coffee in the morning while reading a selection of international newspapers. We would often pop back during the day for a hot chocolate, cake and some fruit. A few evenings after dinner we had drinks and bar snacks too! The quality and quantity of food available is seriously underplayed on the hotel's website - it was excellent (and with the exception of alcohol totally free!!) The staff could not have been nicer, really friendly and helpful. Although a lot pricier than some alternatives we considered, it was worth it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is great hotel, the staff is great, the location is awesome. could not find anything less than perfect...
The reception staff gave us great recommendation for exploring Berlin and restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SagiBriteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located, close to public transportation. Delicate room and a staff that is very helpfull and knowledgeable. The 24/7 access to complementary soft drinks, snacks and light meals, is a great treat. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosa2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for 6 days and are extremely glad we chose it after reasearching on Trip Advisor The entire experience was terrific. The room was large, nicely furnished with great design and kept spotless. The staff are excellent and the 7th floor lounge is not only comfortable and serves a great breakfast but has a self service (included in the rate) food around the clock and a good honour bar. It also has a sensational view of the Berlin skyline...overall a great place to wind down after a full days sight seeing. The location is great. U-bahn station 20 metres from the front door and the local area is full of nifty shopping, and great places to eat and drink. Wi-F worked well too. Rates are very good too, especially compared with Australia and UK...overall...highly recommended with nothing I can fault.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MA_JA_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a suite on the top floor for 5 days and this was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in many years of travelling. Slick design but not at the expense of practicality, spotlessly clean, great service and the deal with the Ten Tiempe lounge, where food and drinks are available 24/7 as part of the room rate, is generous and useful. Location is outstanding. I was hard pressed to find something to criticise - the only thing is if you're a serious user of the gym in the basement, it's very hot. Otherwise a dream place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica-Pfeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
568 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,658 reviews
Louisa's Place
#4 of 634 in Berlin
637 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#27 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $165 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing