We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with wonderful staff”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with wonderful staff”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed in the casa camper for a long weekend in January. Located right in the mitte with some great restaurants and shops nearby, the location was hard to beat. The hotel room was lovely, really spacious and everything was well thought out. We particularly enjoyed the monsoon shower and huge, super comfortable bed. The addition of bath robes and 'house shoes' were also a nice touch.

The free snack bar/ lounge on the 7th floor was one of the best things about this hotel! We enjoyed cooked breakfasts, juices, yoghurts, cereal and coffee in the morning while reading a selection of international newspapers. We would often pop back during the day for a hot chocolate, cake and some fruit. A few evenings after dinner we had drinks and bar snacks too! The quality and quantity of food available is seriously underplayed on the hotel's website - it was excellent (and with the exception of alcohol totally free!!) The staff could not have been nicer, really friendly and helpful. Although a lot pricier than some alternatives we considered, it was worth it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    153
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
112
418
105
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is great hotel, the staff is great, the location is awesome. could not find anything less than perfect...
The reception staff gave us great recommendation for exploring Berlin and restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SagiBriteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located, close to public transportation. Delicate room and a staff that is very helpfull and knowledgeable. The 24/7 access to complementary soft drinks, snacks and light meals, is a great treat. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mosa2368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here for 6 days and are extremely glad we chose it after reasearching on Trip Advisor The entire experience was terrific. The room was large, nicely furnished with great design and kept spotless. The staff are excellent and the 7th floor lounge is not only comfortable and serves a great breakfast but has a self service (included in the rate) food around the clock and a good honour bar. It also has a sensational view of the Berlin skyline...overall a great place to wind down after a full days sight seeing. The location is great. U-bahn station 20 metres from the front door and the local area is full of nifty shopping, and great places to eat and drink. Wi-F worked well too. Rates are very good too, especially compared with Australia and UK...overall...highly recommended with nothing I can fault.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MA_JA_AUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had a suite on the top floor for 5 days and this was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in many years of travelling. Slick design but not at the expense of practicality, spotlessly clean, great service and the deal with the Ten Tiempe lounge, where food and drinks are available 24/7 as part of the room rate, is generous and useful. Location is outstanding. I was hard pressed to find something to criticise - the only thing is if you're a serious user of the gym in the basement, it's very hot. Otherwise a dream place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica-Pfeffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Casa Camper for two nights and absolutely loved the hotel. Here's what we enjoyed most:

+ great location, close to Alexanderplatz, perfect for exploring the Mitte and Prenzlauer neighborhoods, easy access to public transport to get to other areas
+ huge room--for a European hotel, the room size was enormous! tons of space to store luggage, hang clothes, spread out, etc.
+ real queen size bed that was super comfortable, nice bedding (e.g. no gross old style hotel comforters)
+ big bathroom with nice bath products, big fluffy towels
+ THE BEST SHOWER I have ever experienced, we wrote down the name of the shower head components because the shower was JUST THAT GOOD, amazing!
+ delicious, well balanced breakfast offerings, including hot made to order options
+ 24/7 snack room, fruit, cupcakes, chips, organic sodas, you name it they had it--all at no extra charge
+ not noisy--I think some previous guests had mentioned that street noise was a problem, but we had zero issues, and there was a metal curtain you could put down to block noise and light
+ helpful staff who gave us some good recommendations for places to eat and and visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PetiteLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Just had 4 nights at the Casa Camper in Berlin. Every one of the staff were polite and knowledgeable. The Room was clean and tidy and the bed comfy. Great shower. The wi-fi worked a treat. The lounge / bar / breakfast room where you can get something to eat and drink 24/7 is a great idea. The location of the hotel is also spot on. If you like traditional values but with a modern touch then this hotel should be for you. I will defo use again. Oh and Berlin is a fantastic city to chill out and explore with little hassle, great food and beer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sausagelegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#11 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing