We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CasaCamper Berlin”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Antequera
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“CasaCamper Berlin”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very friendly and comfortable hotel in excellent location in Berlin. Loved the breakfasts and the free snacks. We ate dinner in the restaurant Dos Palillos and it was a culinary treat - by far the best meal we had in Berlin. Gracias Casa Camper

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu-Antequera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    153
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
114
428
106
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed in a suite which was very spacious and nice. The service was great and my room came with free meals - not just breakfast. This was actually well appreciated since I was there on business and my hours were odd.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeckSpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

When you compare price and value this hotel is in my personal top three All time greatest experiences. And I travel quite a bit.
The hotel is equally for business or leisure.
Super friendly Crew.
Nice, spacious and clean rooms.
The 24h snack bar is perfect with fresh and delicious stuff. All hotels should have one. Very rare to see one in this category of hotels however.
Location is great, close to most things.
We will definately return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Farcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeskimoUK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

All city centre hotels should learn from Casa Camper. Clean, efficient, value for money, cool, without doubt one of the best hotels I have stayed in. It's made even better by the fact that Mitte is the perfect location for business or leisure. It's brilliant. Keep it up and looking forward to more Casa Campers soon!?

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HeskimoUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itacare, BA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We contacted the hotel in order to book in a very busy season. It was pleasure getting the nice and welcoming reply and pertinent front the poc (mr. Walter). We were exited to come to the hotel and to get this service and kindness.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was totally amazed by the central location of Casa Camper. The stuff were extremely helpful and the hotel was the best hotel I stayed considering the price/quality ratio. I wasa positively suprised, eventhough I had big expectations after reading many "excellent reviewed" comment (I wasn't expecting this much).

They have a beautiful breakfast buffet. When you first see the buffet, you may think that they are only serving a couple of dishes btut when you wander around, you see many different choices and feel lucky to have such a beautiful breakfast.

Room Tip: The location of the hotel is very central but there is not a lot of traffic that can disturb you dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coguzhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I was spening only one night for business reasons. Nevertheless, I was impressed. The style of the rooms, the staff's very nice behavoir and support, the locations etc. - eveything was really freat and awesome. I will be defintly back. next time for a private city tour.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D048196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,698 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,528 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
404 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing