We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Camper Berlin
Nearby Hotels
$113
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Adlon Kempinski(Berlin)
$792
$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$321
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
$136
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$88
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
$118
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveler rating
853
161
30
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
161
30
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhonesty barfloor loungehonor barcamper shoeshour snacksgreat hotelbathroom areamuseum islandboutique hotelmitte areahackescher marktgreat showerbreakfast is servedrain showerloved this hotelexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed in the Barcelona casa camper and booked again when coming to Berlin. We arrived to a complimentary bottle of wine and a discounted rate after emailing the manager.
Hotel is clean, staff uber friendly and helpful. I think the restaurant on top floor is better for ambience than Barcelona one. 24hr food is great and we could treat restaurant lounge like it was our own, popping up for snacks before heading out. Location great - here for 3 nights - Would definitely stay again.
If the Hoxton or citizen M is your thing then you should be here too

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Casa Camper was such a disappointment that we actually chose to move out, losing money in the process. The rooms are dark, the lighting is bad and the windows don't open, making the rooms more oppressive. Only pluses - the upper level lounge is nice and the location is good, near the art galleries. But overall, it felt like an over-priced youth hostel. We moved to the Melia, near the museum island. The room there was lovely, with big french doors to the river and an amazing breakfast buffet .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Aquamint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Casa Camper in Berlin for a week, during the last week of September. We had stayed at the sister hotel in Barcelona a year ago and really enjoyed it. We were pleased that the Berlin hotel was equally as good.
The room, which was very quiet, was well furnished with a very comfortable bed and great bathroom. In Berlin the rooms are "split " by the hallway.This is not the case in Berlin and we preferred our room in Berlin. The hotel's location in Mitte, near a subway stop was excellent for our exploration of Berlin.The breakfast was outstanding and the availability of great snacks and drinks 24/7 on the top floor was greatly appreciated. We also found the staff to be very helpful. In addition the basement sauna is a great facility to use after a day of sightseeing. Finally, the wifi was excellent.
I would strongly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Berlin

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms are one the smaall side, but are well designed and comfortable. there are plenty of power outlets, the beds are comfrotable, the bathroom is spacious with a very large shower... The bathroom is howver only deparated by a curtain, so some people might have an issue with the lack of privacy..

There are no mini bars in the rooms, but this is compensated by the top floor lounge which is open 24hrs and features free sandwiches, snacks, and soft drinks..

There is free wifi throughout the hotel, and there is also a good japanese restaurant at the ground floor.

As forlocation, the hotel is centrally located in Mitte, in the middle of many trendy cothing stores. The Weinmeisterstrasse Subway station is literaly 30meters from the hotel..

Room Tip: The suite has a bathtub.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Casa Camper delivers on so many levels from its location in the buzzy Mitte district, to the large rooms, heavenly beds and amazing shower. The staff were very helpful and the whole experience was excellent.

The 7th floor self service food & drinks area, although expected from the reviews here, was still rewarding...especially when needing a midnight snack!

The rainfall shower is the best I have experienced and i would have stayed in there indefinitely - if we hadn't a city to explore!

Looking forward to trying out its sister hotel in Barcelona...

Stayed: October 2013
Thank ousto1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews