We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #2 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We loved the Casa Camper. Great design in the room - sleek, comfortable, large, well-equipped, wonderful shower, good bed and bedding, very quiet. Wonderful food on the 7th floor, with healthful breakfast and healthful snacks available all day, included in the price. Very airy and cheerful - exceedingly pleasant staff.

All staff friendly, and a great location a few steps from a subway stop and walking distance to major museums. We might have to go to Barcelona just to stay in the other Casa Camper.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhoward182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed for a week in June 2012. The location is excellent, close to U and short walk to S trains, short walk to Museum Island. The staff is young, hip, and very helpful. Rooms are very clean, spacious, well-designed, chic minimalism. We *loved* having the cafe/lounge/breakfast room on the top floor. The cooked breakfast every morning, together with the buffet items (continental, plus cheese, meats, fish), is excellent. The availability of beverages and all-day, tasty, prepared foods was a life-saver, as one of us was sick when we arrived. Cafe/lounge also a nice place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Easy on-site bike rental too. All-around great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gayChicagotrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Having stayed at Casa Camper in Barcelona I knew what to expect and the Berlin one didn't disappoint. The cafe/lounge on the 7 th floor is great. The room set up is great so is the location. The staff are friendly and attentive. The only negatives are the lack of entertainment in the room - there is no movie channel or DVDs for hire. However that is a minor complaint. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267Debra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Loved staying at the Casa Camper Berlin. The staff was helpful but not pushy in any way. The breakfast was fine, the honor bar was cool to have the use of. The design is functional and cool - not fussy or overdone.

The only odd thing was that there's a mildewy smell in some of the rooms. We moved once and it was better but still there. Strange given that it's a brand new building.

Other than that, I think this hotel exemplifies what most younger professional or vacation travelers are looking for - style without pretense, service without hovering, easy access to the best parts of town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freaquentflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel 3 weeks ago for 5 days. Staff were helpful and friendly. We arrived early hoping to leave our luggage and explore Berlin. Our room was ready and we were able to freshen up, I requested a iron and board and it was delivered to the room promptly. Breakfast was excellent. Pikelets made to order. Eggs - which ever way you like them were made to order. Fresh fruit, fresh juice and pastries.
The location was fantastic. Close to the underground trains , bars and restaurants , and retail shopping.
We liked the idea of not having tea and coffee facilities in the room. These are available in the dining lounge area. Cake, sandwiches and M&Ms to enjoy also.
International newspapers available. Wifi connection in the room was excellent.
We had an early flight to London, They packed us a breakfast / lunch pack which was greatly appreciated. Thank you,
Pity Casa Camper aren't around the world. I believe there is one in Spain

Room Tip: Iron and ironing boards available on request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWGSperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The first thing to say about this hotel is the great location, there are loads of really nice bars and restaurants nearby and it's also really easy to access the public transport system.
The staff on reception were friendly and helpful, we had to print some tickets out for the museum which they did gladly, they also translated some paperwork for us as our German is terrible!
The rooms were really nice, very modern with everytihing you needed, the shower was very powerful and there was plenty of hanging space and a minisafe which is always useful.
The room on the 7th floor had a number of different functions, it served breakfast in the morning, a continental selection and hot breakfasts cooked to order. Then for the rest of the day there was a good variety of sandwiches, cakes, yoghurts, smoothies and other soft drinks that you could help yourself to free of charge. There was also a well stocked honesty bar where you helped yourself and wrote down on a slip what you had consumed.
I would saty again if in Berlin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mim74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is a matter-of-fact affair: Very functional, neat, clean and quiet rooms, which reminded me more of a private hospital room than of a hotel..., good showers, good wifi, good value, very clean. The room was small but surprisingly usable due to excellent planning.

Staff also matter of fact. Not friendly but not unfriendly. Having the lounge included at these prices is useful. Great location.

This is not a hotel to have a romantic weekend, but it is a hotel to get done what you need to get done.

Room Tip: As far as I know all rooms are identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,973 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louisa's Place
#4 of 635 in Berlin
642 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#27 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $186 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick and Hotwire so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing