We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect for our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #6 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
st louis
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent three nights at Casa Camper in June. The location is great and we loved the minimalist design. This place is super clean, has a convenient location, and free snacks and breakfast are available on the 7th floor. Snacks is an understatement. Sandwiches, salads, desserts are available all day long.

The young, knowledgeable staff were friendly and helpful. They arranged for any services we requested.

We are in our 60's and we felt very comfortable in this hotel. The rooms lack chairs and desks, but those are available on the 7th floor in a bright, comfortable setting with beautiful views.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and on a busy street but were not aware of outside noise. I think any ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StLouisTwocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    656
    146
    26
    5
    11
See reviews for
95
374
98
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is centrally located in Mitte. I stayed in casa camper hotel in Barcelona before. It has the same concept. Very simple and practical breakfast buffet. This buffet area turns into a free snack buffet for the rest of the day. It really makes you feel at home. The rooms are really comfy and all the staff very very friendly and helpful. I totally love it and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firarperest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is situated very conveniently in the center of Berlin and with subway station less than a block away. It has all the necessities for short stay. The hotel is clean and it has 24-hr complimentary bar on the top floor with nice views of the city.
However one does not feel comfortable in this hotel. From the reception desk where employees hardly ever smile, hardly ever greet you (as a matter of fact they turn faces away when you come and go, almost as if not to greet you), to the dining hall where the same story continues. The employees will definitely not go out of their way to help you. When I arrived (earlier than check in time) and asked if my room was ready, the answer was laconic and almost rude: check in is at 3 (or 4, I do not remember).
The rooms, even have everything one needs, are totally devoid of any warmth. It is like a hospital: you stay there but you wish you weren't.
I usually judge all the hotels by this question: would you go back to stay there. To this hotel the answer is resounding NO.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alekseyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I agree with all the positive comments about the hotel. It is in a good location, the staff are friendly and the rooms are very nice and well designed. The walk in shower is great, the toiletries are good quality and there is plenty of space and light in the bathroom area. The 7th floor lounge is excellent and the quality of the food and drinks is high. Hot food is cooked to order at breakfast and brought to your table and there is an extensive cold buffet too. In the evening this is a good place to sit with a drink and a snack and see the lights of Berlin. Our room was on the 4th floor and there was no noise from the street. Check out is midday but on our last day were were allowed to keep the room until we left for the airport at 1pm. We had dinner at Dos Palillos one evening and really enjoyed it.
There were a couple of things that stopped it being perfect. The bedroom area is rather dark even with the lights on and the air conditioner didn't work properly. Even on the lowest setting the room was very warm which made it difficult to sleep. We did report this but it didn't improve.
It's not cheap to stay here but it is worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist_or_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a great find! Big room and great value, comfy bed and lots of light in the room, well maintained, friendly service, and I LOVE the 24 hour 'snack bar' upstairs - what an awesome touch. The service was A+, the location is A+, the big bathroom mirror and the design and the availability of anything you need any time? A++++! Casa Camper, you are my home in Berlin!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skygirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Have just had three nights 16 to 19 June at this modern Berlin hotel
Good sized rooms ,great cafe facility open 24 seven for guests included as part of tariff .
helpful staff and walking distance to all Berlin has to offer
will happily return on our next visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just got back from a weekend in Berlin. The best thing about the hotel is the location- in the center of he Mitte. Around every corner you can find a cool place- bar or restaurants, packed with a really good crowed. The 7th floor lounge is great: from the breakfast to he snacks, drinks etc. the staff is very attentive and were happy to help us at anytime. The room is just as you can see in the other reviews, it was a bit too minimalistic for my taste but all the facilities were very good. Overall we had a great time at Casa camper and we definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruta_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#8 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#2 of 663 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstr. 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing