We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to beat”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hard to beat”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

What an amazing hotel this is!
The Lounge/Breakfast Room on the 7th (top) floor is simply amazing. The view over the surrounding area through the HUGE floor to ceiling window running along the room is just the beginning. Breakfast is cooked to order from a wide selection and is delivered very quickly unless you opt for a selection of cereals, breads, meats or fruits, which is all self service.
The lounge is a great place to come back to in the evening after roaming around the city sight-seeing. It has big comfy sofas to sink back into over a book or game of chess. There are lots of complimentary sandwiches, snacks and drinks to nibble on if you're feeling peckish too.
Our room was quite big with a huge comfy bed. The wet room was immense with the most powerful shower I've ever experienced. The room is almost worth the money for that alone!
The hotel is in a great location too, a 5 min walk from the main square and more importantly the Hofbräuhaus!
The hotel is not cheap, but worth it if you're looking to treat that special person in your life.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalopSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    153
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
114
430
106
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Casa Camper Berlin was one of the first hotels I visited in Berlin and believe me it was great :) It is totally worth it! The interior is just awesome and the service quality was better than I actually expect from a hotel.

Room Tip: Take a room on a higher floor, it is more quiet :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katsar0v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A really great hotel . Modern , relaxed , clean . Very helpful and friendlyEnglish speaking staff. Fantastic shower and facilities . Can't think of a bad word to say , the whole stay 5 stars, no hesitation at all , we would definitely use this hotel again .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It was hard to go home again after staying a few days in this friendly, comfortable, quirky, and (I can't think of a better word) completely supportive little hotel. The rooms are generously sized, robes and slippers and wonderful toiletries supplied, and the rain shower is awesome. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfasts are cooked to order and the dining room, lounge, business center, and "Bodega" (a self-service honor bar) have a wonderful view over the city from the 7th floor. So nice sitting in the comfortable lounge in the evening, catching up on email or reading with a glass of wine from the Bodega. The staff all seem shockingly young and are exceptionally helpful and congenial. The hotel is located just a few steps from the Weinmeisterstrasse U8 station, many good restaurants within a few blocks, and a short walk to the museum island among other attractions. Now that I've been completely spoiled at the Casa Camper I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Berlin.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont-sur-Rolle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

All is just right. Not cheap but they refrain from charging you for extras, which is MUCH appreciated: free Wi-fi, free snacks and (non-alco) drinks in 24H lounge, nice breakfast included etc. And locationlocationlocation! In Berlin Mitte. Well designed place NICE STAFF.

Room Tip: We asked for a bath and got one. (Not many rooms seem to have baths)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uboegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My girlfriend booked us in here for three nights for my birthday and I would find it hard to stay anywhere else if we ever visited Berlin again. Firstly we love the city but secondly this hotel was the perfect base for us to explore.

The rooms are great and comfortable although they could do with feeling a little cosier in places if I could be critical of anything. Staff were top rate throughout our stay and the top floor food, drink and lounge really makes this place. The fact that we could visit at any time of the day for food and drink included in the stay (bar alcohol) was a really great touch. The views from here were also relaxing. Breakfast service was really impressive, being british having someone pretty much say "what do you fancy" and cooking to order rather than picking from a menu was really refreshing. I also miss the Fritz cola they had there as we can't find it over here.

Although it is a little out of our price range to go regularly I would always try and save the extra to visit if we could because it's such a great, modern and friendly hotel. We could walk pretty much anywhere we wanted from here though the tube being right outside is a good bonus. I also believe they do bike rental from the hotel but we didn't enquire further.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spent 10 days here with my son over Christmas holidays. Great location in East Berlin. Fabulous shops, bars and restaurants nearby. Staff very helpful and loved the breakfast and the 24 hour food and drink service always available on 7th floor was fantastic. Metro stop right outside the door. Very good price for Europe and Berlin is very hip and trendy. Reminds me of New York. Staff very considerate. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Don't think there is a bad room in the place. Stayed on 4th floor no problems. Corner room was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,705 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,530 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
407 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing