We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a home away from home.”
Review of Casa Camper Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Camper Berlin
Ranked #3 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a home away from home.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I spent 6 nights at Casa Camper with my (adult) daughter. The service was warm and helpful, we couldn't have ask for more. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was thoughtfully designed and we were pleasantly surprised with the attention to the small things that a traveller needs. We loved the convenience of the top floor dining room, lounge and bar with self-service 24/7 refreshments and fantastic view. The location was ideal for eating, shopping and conveniently so close to the subway and taxis. The rooms were clean, beds comfy, automatic window shutters, airconditioning worked well, the safe was big enough to fit your laptop, professional hair dryer, great access to wi-fi throughout the hotel (often promised but not delivered). We did notice an odour each time we returned to our room but it didn't seem as bad as experienced by others in their reviews. For us, the whole experience felt like a home away from home, and I look forward to my next stay with Casa Camper - perhaps Bangkok next?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    153
    28
    5
    11
See reviews for
113
419
105
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Very friendly staff, fantastic concept with free and delicious buffet 24/7, nice beds & showers, cool designs for interior, cleanliness and location perfect as well, top floor view fantastic. Would stay there again. Only minus is that the air condition did not work too well, but it was extremely hot for Berlin when we were there

Room Tip: Top floor has nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aura4Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a very well designed, well conceived hotel. The service, while very friendly, is disfunctional and unsatisfactory. There was no manager on duty and when our room smelled of dead/rotting rodent (I'm not kidding) and we asked to speak with a manger about it, we were offered another room and told that no manager was available. The new room had the same smell, clearly coming from the ventilation system... yet no one from the hotel staff could smell the horrible smell. In fact we were told that the foul smell was "not something unnatural but was in fact the tropical wood used in the room for decor". For the record, there is nothing unusual about the type of wood or the amount used in the rooms. We ultimately decided to check out, which was unfortunate give the convenient location. We wanted to stay however given that no one at the hotel showed any interest in dealing with the issue we had no other choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank travelbird60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasil
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Cool and trendy hotel, very well located. Great breakfast and cafeteria for guests, good service, nice amenities, cool design, great option to stay in Berlin.
The only (minor) thing is that room windows do not open and the rooms have a certain smell from the enclosure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelSpy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

The location is perfect. Stuff are young and intelligent. Hotel services are top notch and the rooms are the best I've ever seen. Every last detail was carefully planned to make you comfortable (rather than to take your money).

Their lounge offers 24h free sodas, light food and coffee. They offer free umbrellas for their guests and generally everything is planned for you to enjoy your stay.

Perfect place for a romantic vacation but I would love to bring my young kids here as well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idophir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Casa Camper Berlin as stated previously, is in a great location, in the artists 'neighbourhood'. Shops and cafes are only metres away. I loved the location and I loved Berlin.

Reception staff were polite and helpful. A modern hotel with very comfortable rooms, great beds and an amazing bathroom. It was huge ! The rate includes an excellent hot or cold breakfast in the Temtempie Lounge on the 7th floor, and we had excellent service from the breakfast staff.

We paid 20 Euro per night for our car in the underground car park just a minute's walk from the hotel which is arranged by the reception staff.

The room rate per night was a bit expensive however we were staying on a Friday and Saturday night, which is always a bit dearer than other nights, and ultimately you are paying for a relatively new design hotel in a great location in Berlin.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCSSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is my second Casa Campa visit and just as good as the one in Barcelona. Great location, lovely staff and an ease of a home away from home with lovely extras you don't have at home, just wish you did! Believe the reviews. Just wish there was another Casa to visit.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank debbieg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Berlin

Property: Casa Camper Berlin
Address: Weinmeisterstrasse 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Business Hotel in Berlin
#33 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Camper Berlin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Berlin boutique design hotel is situated in the vibrant and historical heart of the city, Mitte. Casa Camper Berlin provides unique city accommodation.Creative design and attention to detail can be seen in Casa Camper Berlin hotel's 51 rooms and suites. Tentempié offers fresh snacks and drinks 24 hours a day on the top floor of Casa Camper with incredible views over the city. No timetables, no bills, all free for guests of Casa Camper.Dos Palillos restaurant provides an innovative menu in unique surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Casa Camper Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Berlin Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing