We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta”

Gios' Fagiano Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #1,806 of 8,440 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $11 - $37
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean cuisine with Italian focus prepared with regional ingredients - The perfect choice for every season... In a casual and relaxed atmosphere of the restaurant taste the sumptuous menu during the day and in the evenings. Enjoy an exquisite business lunch or our delicacies, whether centered or separated at the " tavola con la famiglia" for up to 15 people. Our lounge and terrace with a view to the Fasanenplatz and Fasanenstraße invites you to savor the Berlin summer.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great pasta”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and very good food. We tried different pasta courses and were very happy. The restaurant is in a quiet surrounding without that much traffic

Helpful?
Thank LKongoStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
208 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“a classy italian in Berlin”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

very warm service, quality of food, nice choice, reasonable price. I tried the pasta, with truffles very nice. Fish is also fresh !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fgoblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food - Rude staff”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The food was very good, but the staff had a rude and demeaning attitude. A poor and rude "joke" from a member of the staff ruined our night and we just felt like leaving.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great service but the food was a bit uninspiring.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I'm possibly going to sound a bit harsh here but as a former chef sometimes I find what others rave about can be a tad uninspiring to me.

So the good...

Lovely location in a quiet, leafy street.

Great staff - very friendly, attentive, multi-lingual, and EXTREMELY pleasant.

Great decor - very simplistic lines with a lovely uncluttered feel. Nothing jars the sense of the aesthetic, everything is subtle and tasteful.

Willingness - if it ain't on the menu just ask, so we did and they came up with the goods.

And the not so good?

The menu was a bit limited. But then in their defence - like I have already said, "if it ain't on the menu just ask". Our request was for a relatively simple side salad but I wonder what might have been the reply had I asked for say vongole.

A little bit pricey - but not at all excessive, especially in such a relatively high class area.

I think the pasta was home made and my wife felt her dish, sometimes known as "silk handerchiefs".was a little on the thick side.

All our dishes were just a bit too salty.

So... I hope my criticism isn't too unfair. The food was very nice and in view of the willingness to cater "off the menu" I think perhaps a few more choices "on the card" might be a good idea instead of the current limits. I suspect that some of the dishes will be stunning however I can only go off the two starters + two mains we tried.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Amazing food and great atmosphere, came based on rank and reviews here and was not disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gios' Fagiano Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Gios' Fagiano Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing