We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Cool place to have a break!

Nice Atmosphere, good drinks, beautiful view and perfect places to hang in the sun. I would... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2017
Jasmijn S
,
Breda, The Netherlands
via mobile
One of the Best Rooftop Bars in the City

There is lots of space here. Plenty of shade, big slumber sofas for groups, sand and deckchairs... read more

Reviewed January 7, 2019
Paul G
,
Berlin, Germany
Read all 71 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Berlin
from $15.90
More Info
from $13.63
More Info
from $13.63
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
35
20
4
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
20
4
3
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 71 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We had a great weather 30°C and sunny day. They maked very stong and great cocktail´s that maked the sun even more beautiful. Fine place and remindet me of good things happen when you think out site of the box. That is exactly what this place is, something I did not expected on a shoping mall.

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank Gummisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I love rooftop bars, drinking watching the sunset or the city all lit up under the sky.

An open horizon broken up by frankfur tor, a few church spires and the tv tower make this place a pretty neat rooftop upon which to drink in the city. I think the spacious feeling after walking surrounded by appartments for months was a bit of a sudden rush to my head. As I sat in a deck chair by a big buddha underneath fire lamps drinking cocktails I had great time with some pretty euphoric moments as the sunset broke.

The place is reasonably priced, it does have a small food selection but the pizza i had was fine and my girlfriend liked her salad. It was easy to get to the building on the s bahn, we missed the lift and ended up winding our way through 5 levels of carpark which was tricky business but on the way down the lift to the groundfloor was much simpler.. missed the sign i guess.

Date of experience: July 2011
3  Thank GretchenSpencers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

never thought to find something that amazing on a roof of a boring shopping center! hope it will be reopened this summer to spend great sunny days and party nights above the city!

Date of experience: August 2010
1  Thank ABerlin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Berliners love their beach bars. But this one is not just another beach bar somewhere along the river Spree - it's on the upper parking deck of Prenzlauer Berg's shopping mall. So unfortunately no water around - but amazing views, especially at the time of sunset. It's all very loungy, white leather seats, soft cafe del mar like music, a huge Buddha overlooking the whole place. Food is unfortunatly prepared very unlovingly - salads are tiny but pricy - and if you're hungry your best bet would be the BBQ. Or have a snack downstairs in the shopping center before you go upstairs for drinks only. Bar staff was very nice, drinks a reasonably priced.

2  Thank Nadischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews