We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel - New modern and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #15 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Hotel - New modern and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2010

My Partner and I didn't know much about this hotel before we went as it was booked as a package on Lastminute. It looked modern and luxurious on the website but we thought we'd get stuffed in a tiny room but we were wrong.

Even the cheapest rooms in the hotel are spacious with huge windows, own kitchenette and bathroom. The hotel is in pristine condition and everything feels top spec. The restaurant is also good, a little more expensive than surrounding places but they have a varied menu.

Breakfast is either a massive buffet or an in room service for an added charge. We tried both and couldn't fault either.

The hotel is centrally located and good for transport links to any part of the city.

The only downside was a constant understaffing in the restaurant and bar, where one poor waiter had to deal with everyone, it did become frustrating buyt they were always polite.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbie_special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,501
    650
    70
    13
    5
See reviews for
576
883
86
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

Close to Main train station and to a nearby U station. In the old East Berlin which is the area you want to stay in as that is whee most of the sites are. We had a 1bedtroom apt for 3 of us which was great so I could do laundry etc. I agree that the sofabed would be bad to sleep on as an adult however it was fine for my 9 year old. Make sure you get he breakfast included in your rate. The pool and sauna were a huge bonus.
The reception staff were very helpful partic as we were caught in the volcanic ash delay and had to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rewiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2010

This hotel was a great hotel. I stayed here for two nights in Early April 2010. I was with my Dad and brother. The rooms were very spacious! They came with at least a bedroom, kitchen table, full kitchen with a stove, dryer and washer, couch, 2 televisions, and a very nice bathroom.

I slept on a sofabed. It was the only downside to the hotel. It had bars going across to hold the bed up and I could feel the bars going into my back through the mattress.

The staff were very friendly and supplied a nice free map of Berlin. The hotel is close to the Berlin Central Station, The Brandenburg Gate, parts of the Berlin Wall, and other U and S Bahn stations. The hotel is actually located just inside the former East Berlin. It is in a lovely quiet area, but also close to a large hospital.

The breakfast was not the best I've had, but it is one of the best. It was included in our room rate and we enjoyed it. The staff seemed to have no problems with us taking left overs up to our room.

The TXL bus from Berlin Tegel Airport stops very close to the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to any tourist wanting to see Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFKTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
142 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

The rooms in this 'Apartment' Hotel are a good size and as the hotel is only just open, everywhere is new and in good condition. The hotel is a short walk to the Berlin Hauptbahnhof (central train station) and so not a bad location for access to the rest of the city. Breakfast (which is included in the rate but if you don't take it you get a reduction on the bill!) was good but the service was not great as there are not too many staff around this hotel. internet/WiFi is charged but they seem to have a fair usage policy so it's not too much of a rip-off.

This is a good value, reasonably located mid range hotel. Well worth a try.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wellpastit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

... this is what you read on the keycard, and it's exactly what you'll find at the Adina Apartment Hotel in Berlin!
The room is simply amazing. Huge, clean and extremely well appointed.
Good buffet breakfast.
Convenient location: just a few steps from the central station.
Super kind & polite staff.
Extremely suggested!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2010

Had a very enjoyable stay here at end of February 2010. Located 800 metres from the hauptbahnhof it is convenient to all of Berlin. Rooms are modern with small kitchen area and LCD tv's. Hot buffet breakfast was included in our rate and was a nice way to start the day. Only quibble was the shower seemed "designed" to leak into the bathroom, but apart from that everything was really good, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moss10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

This place is great. Stylish lobby, good small pool, spacious and trendy rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff. And the breakfast was good too. A real find.

Pity they charge such a lot for internet access - what is that about?

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#30 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,534 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing