We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern and so comfortable!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #15 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern and so comfortable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Adina Hotel in mid March this year and we both had a brilliant time, the only slight hiccup was when we initially arrived in the hotel and I was presented the wrong details when checking in, slightly awkward! Not the most friendly and welcoming staff too. After a slightly rocky start we had a great time, the room was so nicely presented and extremely clean, and the breakfast was incredible! Thoroughly recommend to anyone staying here to add the breakfast option, it's a fantastic pan-continental buffet from pancakes to the amazing meat and cheese collection that Germany is so famous for.
Location wise the apartment is nicely situated being only a mile from the Hauptbahnhof and close enough to large streets with great bars and restaurants. The local area is almost eerily quiet, but that might of been the time of year we went.
Brilliant stay and the best night sleep that we have had at a hotel by a country mile!
Cheers Adina Hauptbahnhof.

Room Tip: Normal double rooms still have brilliantly large beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Nicole M,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time in Berlin and that you found in Adina the perfect Hotel brand to recover from your Sightseeings!

We hope to welcome you back at Adina Hauptbahnhof or at one of our other great hotels in Australia, New Zealand and Europe.

Many Thanks & Kind regards,

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,503
    650
    70
    13
    5
See reviews for
577
884
86
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Staff at this hotel were welcoming and polite and helpful. Their service was excellent. The room was exceedingly comfortable and spotless. the A/C was quiet and we slept well. Elegant yet laid back ambience. Great location for tourists, easy walk from the Hbf. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Joanne P,

Thank you for writing this nice comment.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, the room and the location. It is with pleasure to read that the team has left such a good impression on you. This comment has been shared along with the team already in our daily morning meeting.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again on your next stay in Berlin.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
198 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is a modern spotlessly clean hotel and the apartments are very spacious and well equipped. We had a 1 bedroom apartment which had a washing machine, dryer and a small kitchenette. It's a 10 minute walk from the Hautbahnhof and slightly longer to get to the main tourist attractions. I couldn't fault it and would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Stephen1717,

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Berlin and that you had an excellent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read, that you were satisfied with the space and cleanliness of the apartment.

Thank you for recommending us to other travelers.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a holiday based on reviews. While the hotel is modern and room/bathroom as described in the pictures, the location was too far from main activity 'hubs' to be ideal for us. Try somewhere around Hackescher Markt/Alexanderplatz if you want to be closer to the action. After staying at boutique hotels around Europe we were also disappointed with the service from staff. They were not proactive in providing any advice/suggestions for sights, places to eat etc. Even pointing out that museums are closed on Monday in Berlin would have been a big help (there is a list of 'tourist info' in the room but this isn't on it). Free wifi was restricted to the lobby which was also frustrating but note we found very few places with free wifi in Berlin. Hotel is close to the central train station so would be convenient for business travelers.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Rachel D,

Thank you for your Feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your comments.I am sorry to hear that you have found the location not ideal for your activities. Furthermore I have addressed your concerns with the service of the reception Team. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused.

If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the Hotel.

Kind Regards

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two nights.

Location is very good and close to the railway station.

We stayed in a one bed roomed apartment which had everything you needed, including a washer and drier. The apartments are a good size and very modern.

Breakfast at the hotel was good and we also had a nice meal in the restaurant.

Would definitely stay here again if visiting Berlin.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dsykes65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear dsykes65,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

It is a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed your apartment with its facilities as well as our restaurant.

We would love to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for three nights while sightseeing in Berlin. The location was great and we walked to all the major attractions. The underground is also nearby. We used the onsite parking which was reasonable, but avoided the restaurant which I thought was expensive. The rooms are equipped with small kitchenettes which was good for breakfast and light snacks. The bed was very comfortable. The pool was great, but unfortunately out of service on our last evening. There is also a very nice workout room with two treadmills, an elliptical, a bike, and weights. My biggest complaint was that there was no functioning stairwell. You could only use it to exit on the ground level. I get claustrophobic in elevators and was forced to waste a lot of time waiting for the one elevator that was in service to take me to the second floor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Gayle G,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that you found the location great and good for your activities and for sightseing. I am sorry to hear that the usage of the lift causes stress to you and the waiting times were to long. We do discuss architectural matters with our project Managers for future hotels and I will make sure this will be mentioned. I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Sinaida Schmid | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

It was as others have said in their reviews. 10 minutes walk from station, 15 minutes walk to the Bundstag. Be careful of pretend sellers or collectors making out that they are deaf and dumb, some use a clipboard as a cover to rifle purses.

Room Tip: High up at front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear James H,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and your time to leave us your comment on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel along with the convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof.
Kind regards

Katharina Heinrich & Team
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#5 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,485 reviews
Mitte
Melia Berlin
Melia Berlin
#30 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,536 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#10 of 633 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing